.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > FritzBot > Waypoint Forum
Waypoint Forum A place to request waypoints for a specific map, or to check on the progress of waypoints for your favorite maps.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
tomtom
Old
  (#1)
mikeqc
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 27
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Québec
Default tomtom - 19-07-2010

im waiting for your new waypoint.LOL,i dint try to make some on my side.anyway hope il see some thing from you.peace out.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: tomtom
Old
  (#2)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: tomtom - 19-07-2010

I think I looked at how the waypoints system worked for this bot. Didn't seem too complicated if I remember right.


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
   
Reply With Quote
Re: tomtom
Old
  (#3)
TomTom
ET Waypointing team member
 
TomTom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 722
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Re: tomtom - 19-07-2010

I have not worked on many waypoints this year being very busy with other tech stuff. I have no time for full blown QC testing, but I can put a few new waypoints as-is in a WIP pak later this week. Say frost2_b5/frost2_final, tram_et, 1944_beach, (and maybe tm_lcity_b4). That's all folks.

I suggest you try the recently released Omnibot 0.8 too. On some maps its wicked.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: tomtom
Old
  (#4)
mikeqc
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 27
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Québec
Default Re: tomtom - 25-07-2010

i dont know how its work that 0.8 it say:
In order for the omnibot library to load, the cvar 'omnibot_path' should be set to the exact path that the omni-bot folder was extracted to.????waht is cvar???i write this in my etmain/profiles/etconfig. seta omnibot_path "C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\omni-bot"it dosent work,je comprend pas
   
Reply With Quote
Re: tomtom
Old
  (#5)
mikeqc
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 27
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Québec
Default Re: tomtom - 28-07-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeqc View Post
i dont know how its work that 0.8 it say:
In order for the omnibot library to load, the cvar 'omnibot_path' should be set to the exact path that the omni-bot folder was extracted to.????waht is cvar???i write this in my etmain/profiles/etconfig. seta omnibot_path "C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\omni-bot"it dosent work,je comprend pas
ok,i was able to run it with etpub,but not wihtout mod.wierd.seem to be nice
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com