.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Enhancement Workshop > Others
Others Other tools and third-party plugins for your favourite games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Suggestion for CSDM 2.1.3d by KWo
Old
  (#1)
Sc0Rp
Retired Podbot_mm tester
 
Sc0Rp's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 221
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: none of your business
Default Suggestion for CSDM 2.1.3d by KWo - 13-01-2017

Hi,

First off, I did not know the best place here to post a request for CSDM 2.1.3d made by KWo. So forgive me if I'm in the wrong section.
I could have posted it @ https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=47306 but last post of KWo dates from 06-17-2014!
Posting there seems useless since my request is addressed to KWo who isn't replying to questions for almost 3 years.



Ok so I installed the already mentioned version of deathmatch & it works perfectly fine.
But I have a suggestion I would like to see implemented.
When I have set the autoitem flags "a" & "h", everybody receives armor ( aka kevlar ) & helmet.
But I want to have the bots NOT being equipped with this.
Removing the flags "a" & "h" from autoitems menu & set the flag "a" to the equip menu ( there is no "h" flag at the equip menu ) gives players the option of playing with or without it:
1. Yes, armor up
2. No Armor

But this goes for bots too. In other words there are bots having kevlar/helmet and bots who don't ( since the bot randomly chooses ).
Inside csdm.cfg I can restrict primary and secondary weapons at the [botprimary] & [botsecondary] but no option for kevlar/helmet.
Changing pb_restrequipammo ( podbot.cfg ) isn't an option since that is for buying only, not for selecting ( using for example CSDM ).

Talking about normal gameplay: If bots carry weapons and you activate knife mode, the bots will only use their knife but will still carry a weapon ( unless they've been all restricted to buy in podbot.cfg ).
What I wanna say is that kevlar/helmet is being used automatically once it's being equipped upon a player.

So my question is: Can you add for example
[botequip]
kevlar

or
[botequip]
kevlarhelmet


Depending on what you CAN put there.
For example; making buy-binds you need to have the exact weapon/equipment string ( is that the correct word? ) in order to make the bind working.
I dunno if the same goes for the weapon names found inside csdm.cfg but I think you know this better than me.

If it ( kevlar or kevlarhelmet ) is there, the bot can choose between
1. Yes, armor up
2. No Armor
If it ( kevlar or kevlarhelmet ) is not there, this item is restricted so the bot can not choose option 1, forcing it to use option 2.

Make sure autoitem isn't somehow overwritten.
When you set "a" & "h" flags at autoitem & the kevlar/kevlarhelmet isn't present in [botequip], bots must still receive it. In other words autoitem flags being the dominant settings.
Also make sure it only affects bots, not humans. The same as you did for [botprimary] & [botsecondary] which also doesn't affect human players.



As a final question: What does the equip menu flag "a" ( ; a - armor ) stand for?
Only armor
or
Armor & helmet?
In other words, choosing "1.Yes, armor up" gives the player only armor or armor & helmet?

Perhaps you can change the in-game equip menu to look like this?
1. Only armor
2. Armor & helmet
3. No thanks

Maybe you can also change the word helmet from the autoitem menu into "armor & helmet" or "armor/helmet" since you are unable to buy/receive only a helmet in cs1.6, using CSDM or not.
Setting "h" as autoitem flag automatically gives the player armor as well.

So bottomline of this final question/proposition: Autoitem flags can be configured to be set only armor.
Equip menu flags, currently, are not.
Can you change this? Example: no need to add "h" flag to equip menu, only change the in-game menu.



P.s.: @ anyone who reads this message and is able to contact KWo in any other way than I am, please do so!
I could have sent a PM to him but the last time he was online was more than half a year ago. Who knows when the next time is he will log in or look at this forum.
Posting this as a thread gives the ability for everyone to see this message and, in case of a PM, not only KWo.

Thanks in advance!


[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Suggestion for CSDM 2.1.3d by KWo
Old
  (#2)
Sc0Rp
Retired Podbot_mm tester
 
Sc0Rp's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 221
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: none of your business
Default Re: Suggestion for CSDM 2.1.3d by KWo - 13-01-2017

I couldn't edit my post anymore.

Just a small idea that popped up after my first post about the [botequip].

Maybe it's better to add 2 new cvars ( correct word? ).
botequipforce = 0|1
0 is no force; bot can choose between all choices ( the way it is now )
1 is force; bot gets forced to use specific choice specified in:
botequipchoice = 1|2|(3)
1 for option 1 from equip menu
2 for option 2 from equip menu
( 3 for option 3 from equip menu ) if you would implement my suggestion from original post.
So botequipchoice only works if botequipforce is 1.


Again thanks in advance, Sc0rp.


[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com