.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > YappA > Half-Life 2, Source and Source Games
Half-Life 2, Source and Source Games Discuss about Valve's new FPS game and its mods here Half-Life 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: DOD:S Bots
Old
  (#21)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: DOD:S Bots - 17-06-2006

I read somewhere that there are DOD:S bots, they will spawn but not do anything else. It's not a functional bot.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: DOD:S Bots
Old
  (#22)
jancuksd
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2006
Default Re: DOD:S Bots - 29-10-2006

I tried to find, but was unlucky to find them

   
Reply With Quote
Re: DOD:S Bots
Old
  (#23)
pizzahut
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 8
Join Date: Nov 2006
Default Re: DOD:S Bots - 14-11-2006

It's mentioned on the Steam forums, in the sticky.

On Ancient's server I tried the built-in bots of DoD:S. However players were turned off by these, so I tried FakeClients (MM:S plugin) and it did the trick - server gets noticed and fills up.

I also tried FakeFull for TFC, but in this case people seemed to prefer FoxBots.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetpack
There is a Bot .dll file you can load and have a play with in off-line mode.

The Source version of rcbot ver 2.04.

It is only a dumb Bot program, you can however add bots and have them follow waypoints.

* Add more bots that normal, up to six is good. More Bots mean more Lag.

* Add Axis Bots, as you add another bot it automatically adjusts teams.

* Add / Remove / Waypoints and Pathways, the bots don't always follow these probably near some structures.

I made a set of binds / menu and played with it using the normal and rcbot commands, you can get them to cap out a VERY simple map. It's OK for a bit of fun.

That is the most complex bot system I found that will actually work in DoD:S,
I am making a HUD at the moment and have not got time but latter on I will have another look at it
This is the link...

http://filebase.bots-united.com/inde...on=file&id=205

It's not hard to set up and has a good readme, please don't download if you have not done this kind of thing before.
Source: http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...1&postcount=18
   
Reply With Quote
Re: DOD:S Bots
Old
  (#24)
Headshotkiller
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default Re: DOD:S Bots - 18-04-2007

Hi,

can anyone say me how to install the Bot Mod on DOD:S?
on the link is no instruction to it.
Thanks.

Sorry for my bad english

MFG Headshotkiller
   
Reply With Quote
Re: DOD:S Bots
Old
  (#25)
INsane
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2007
Default Re: DOD:S Bots - 19-04-2007

Try this package.

It's Cheeseh's RCBots put in a installer package for dods with a menu to control them.

They are for HLDM 2 but are a little better than just typing "bot" in the console... never the less, they are still very simple.


Cheers

INsane
   
Reply With Quote
Re: DOD:S Bots
Old
  (#26)
LoLou
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2007
Default Re: DOD:S Bots - 06-05-2007

INsane, are the bots stupid for Cheeseh's RCBots, or are they ok?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: DOD:S Bots
Old
  (#27)
jeefo
ouch
 
jeefo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 322
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Russia
Default Re: DOD:S Bots - 06-05-2007

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoLou View Post
Insane, are the bots stupid for Cheeseh's RCBots, or are they ok?
Yes they are stupid, but blame valve for that


   
Reply With Quote
Re: DOD:S Bots
Old
  (#28)
INsane
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: Feb 2007
Default Re: DOD:S Bots - 06-05-2007

They are built for HL2DM, what they do have in features for dod:s is the ability to spawn an AXIS bot and follow some simple waypoints.

This is better than just typing "bot" in the console and having 3 allied bots spawn on some maps, (some only spawn 1).

They don't follow the same nav file types as Counter-Strike bots more like the same as SturmBot... waypoint poles connected to pathways.

They don't have class selection and they don't fire at other bots or human players. They also struggle when making their way out of most of the dod:s map spawn areas.

Some of the "orange map" series of maps have a simple layout and you can waypoint enough to get them out and run around capping flags, but there are many maps they just can't deal with... in fact about 95% of maps made... they won't even get out of spawn

This is of course expected as the author, Cheeseh, never intended these for dod:s.

The only reason for putting a pack together for the bots was the fact that you can spawn a axis rifleman. It is good for mappers and modelers to grab a bot and check stuff.

The pack has one "orange" map and is a bit of fun... the bots just race around and you get in some fire practice.... sometimes they can even cap out.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: DOD:S Bots
Old
  (#29)
LoLou
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: May 2007
Default Re: DOD:S Bots - 21-06-2007

I heard that there were some functional bots called ShrikeBot or whatever, but the bots could only be in the Rifle Class. But, I would play that if someone told me where to download it.

P.S. But I also heard that it wasn't released because it could only use one class. But thats better than standing still, and not doing anything.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: DOD:S Bots
Old
  (#30)
Bluesman
Member
 
Bluesman's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 103
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Delsbo, Sweden
Default Re: DOD:S Bots - 20-04-2008

http://www.hurrikhan.net/

According to the homepage, these bots will work with DOD:S


"The blues are the roots, everything else is the fruits" -Willie Dixon
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com