.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > YappA > Half-Life and HL1 Mods
Half-Life and HL1 Mods Discuss about your favourites HL1 Mods here Half-Life

Reply
 
Thread Tools
[CS 1.6] Server browser not finding my server
Old
  (#1)
fawkes37
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2007
Default [CS 1.6] Server browser not finding my server - 06-07-2008

Hello

Decided to make my own server, deticated ofc. The game is CS 1.6.

So the problem is, steam server browser doesnt find it in the server list (Find servers), at least I didnt see it. It should be right up there.

I have also added "sv_region 3" to my server.cfg (since 3=Europe and I live in Europe).

So the question is, what am I supposed to do to make the server list find it?

Thanks in advance,
fawk3s
  
Reply With Quote
Re: [CS 1.6] Server browser not finding my server
Old
  (#2)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,612
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: [CS 1.6] Server browser not finding my server - 24-02-2010

@braq123: I don't think that the issue has anything to do with IE.

@fawkes37: Try to add at the command line of the server this "+ip 0.0.0.0"(without the quotes and checkout the server list again.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: [CS 1.6] Server browser not finding my server
Old
  (#3)
-={SR}=-Reaper
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 60
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: n.s.w Australia
Default Re: [CS 1.6] Server browser not finding my server - 01-04-2010

I have seen a lot of people are having problems when using "hldsupdatetool.exe" thay also use this tool to create non steam servers.

but when thay use the "SteamInstall.msi" there server lists in steam servers.

my server lists in steam and my region is set to "no region".
im in Australia

Did you configer your (TCP/IP) "somthing like this.??????

ip address: 10.0.0.1 "your internal ip"
subnet mask: 255.255.255.0 "this depends on your modem"
default gateway: 10.0.0.138 "your modem gateway"

Preferred DNS server: 10.0.0.138 "your DNS server"
Alternate DNS server: 10.0.0.137

If not it wont show in STEAM server list


OFFICAL BETA TESTA -={SR}=-Reaper

My Counter-Strike 1.6 Dedicated Home Server:
REAPER'S Counter-Strike Server
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com