Half-Life and HL1 Mods Discuss about your favourites HL1 Mods here Half-Life

Where can I find ....
Old
  (#1)
The_Hard_Mission_Guy
This user broke our rules and has been BANNED

Warning Where can I find .... - 20-05-2006

Hi everybody
I just came around the corner from another forum(I hope that I got the right address this Time!)

A little bit about myself ... I'm basically an AI Programmer who is interested in FPS bots...... so far
Actually my biggest concern is NOT the AI programming itself , but the linking of the bot code to the GAME!

in other words:
I'm seeking specifiec technical support - which is the prime reason why I'm here - in order to find an easy to use/implement C++ library that functions as an interface for a client side bot
and of course ....an important information you need to know in case you want to help me:
I'm working on COUNTER-STRIKE 1.3 , I prefer older version of cs because they aren't CPU and memory consuming as the new ones (Since I need Maximum resources for the AI!)

I also dived into the cyberspace to find to my frustration only USELESS bot codes for cstrike(I won't mention any names) most of them involving (if not all) HALF-LIFE SDK
I.E you have to insert your code into the HL sdk in order to create the bot

PLease don't give me refernce of any of those sdk involved work ,because I already got fed up enough with them..

So as I expressed myself before , I would be very grateful if you let me know of any easy to use C++ library that allows the bot AI engine to directly interact with the environment(i.e cs server)like the usage of sensor and actuator functions

P.S I'm in an urgent need of it , since my AI code has been waiting for too long to get down to its business..LOL

Re: Where can I find ....
Old
  (#2)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer

Default Re: Where can I find .... - 20-05-2006