.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Common Questions
Common Questions Are you seeking help ? Get it here !

Couple General Podbot_mm questions
Old
  (#1)
Spiffyguy01

Default Couple General Podbot_mm questions - 31-05-2006

I have been running podbot_mm on my server for a few months. It works very well and gives my players a beating. Thank you for writing it. I haev a few questions.

1. I have noticed of late that my bots seem to crowd up on a single waypoint and generally get in each others way, stuttering towards the goal. I am using beta 3.12 version now but I was seeing this behavior on the version before beta. I am wondering if this has anything to do with the PXP file. Is there too much information for them to process and they sort of run in circles.

This does not happen on every map and every occasion but it is becoming more frequent. I had the danger factor set to 900 since I had no CPU problems at all. I have since backed it down to the default 800 but I have not noticed much difference. The bots still do their job it just takes a little longer. Any suggestions?

2. Auto waypoint? Is this a new feature in the beta? How exactly does this work? I am starting to make my own map and this feature will probably be useful. Also will this be useful in resolving broken waypoints I have found on a few custom maps I have downloaded?

So far the beta works very well on my server. It is running AMXX 1.6 but I have tested it on my test machine with 1.71 and have had no problems at all. I can get you specs if you want them.

Re: Couple General Podbot_mm questions
Old
  (#2)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer

Default Re: Couple General Podbot_mm questions - 31-05-2006