.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Bug Reports
Bug Reports Post any bug you experience with the latest release of this bot here

Reply
 
Thread Tools
observations v3.0B16b
Old
  (#1)
HuntTheShunt
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 76
Join Date: May 2004
Default observations v3.0B16b - 12-11-2006

Last version I had installed was r2b46d.

Love the kill all bots when last human dies.

Bots seem to ignore an easy plant
bots seem to stick at spawn on aztec 1.5 maps. Yes I did load the 1.5 over the default 1.6 maps.

Team work is stunning!
Is it possible to make bots respond/move towards a sound that an enemy produces more?

Thanks for all your work on this bot.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: observations v3.0B16b
Old
  (#2)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: observations v3.0B16b - 13-11-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by HuntTheShunt
Bots seem to ignore an easy plant
bots seem to stick at spawn on aztec 1.5 maps.
I believe these are bugs You wanted to report..

Quote:
Originally Posted by HuntTheShunt
Is it possible to make bots respond/move towards a sound that an enemy produces more?
... and this is an idea You've got after playing.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: observations v3.0B16b
Old
  (#3)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: observations v3.0B16b - 13-11-2006

Well pbmm does come with de_aztec(CS 1.5).pwf waypoints.

Do you need some remakes?


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
  
Reply With Quote
Re: observations v3.0B16b
Old
  (#4)
person135
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 259
Join Date: Sep 2006
Default Re: observations v3.0B16b - 13-11-2006

can you play with 1.5 aztec map on cs1.6?

Also, I agree with the bomb planting. The bots really like to avoid an easy plant.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: observations v3.0B16b
Old
  (#5)
HuntTheShunt
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 76
Join Date: May 2004
Default Re: observations v3.0B16b - 13-11-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by person135 View Post
can you play with 1.5 aztec map on cs1.6?

Also, I agree with the bomb planting. The bots really like to avoid an easy plant.
I only play on 1.5.
1.6 in my view is a dumb down Counter-Strike with pritty pictures. (well stunning graphics)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: observations v3.0B16b
Old
  (#6)
HuntTheShunt
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 76
Join Date: May 2004
Default Re: observations v3.0B16b - 13-11-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWo View Post
I believe these are bugs You wanted to report..


... and this is an idea You've got after playing.
Yes and yes.
Although bug seem harsh
  
Reply With Quote
Re: observations v3.0B16b
Old
  (#7)
HuntTheShunt
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 76
Join Date: May 2004
Default Re: observations v3.0B16b - 13-11-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ancient View Post
Well pbmm does come with de_aztec(CS 1.5).pwf waypoints.

Do you need some remakes?
It that will cure the problem yes please.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: observations v3.0B16b
Old
  (#8)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: observations v3.0B16b - 13-11-2006

Well the de_aztec with not (cs 1.5) are 1.6 waypoints, you should rename it to like de_aztec (CS 1.6) Then take the (CS 1.5) out of the other one.

Change to means: Rename!
de_aztec -> Change to -> de_aztec (CS 1.6)
de_aztec (CS 1.5) -> Change to -> de_aztec

Do same for inferno, militia and piranisei (I can't spell it).


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
  
Reply With Quote
Re: observations v3.0B16b
Old
  (#9)
HuntTheShunt
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 76
Join Date: May 2004
Default Re: observations v3.0B16b - 14-11-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ancient View Post
Well the de_aztec with not (cs 1.5) are 1.6 waypoints, you should rename it to like de_aztec (CS 1.6) Then take the (CS 1.5) out of the other one.

Change to means: Rename!
de_aztec -> Change to -> de_aztec (CS 1.6)
de_aztec (CS 1.5) -> Change to -> de_aztec

Do same for inferno, militia and piranisei (I can't spell it).
That is what I have always done.
Effectifly the same
de_aztec -> Move to -> Temp folder
de_aztec (CS 1.5) -> Change to -> de_aztec
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com