.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Releases, Installers, Docs & Coding
Releases, Installers, Docs & Coding Where the official development happens

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Is this possible with podbot mm?
Old
  (#1)
Spirit
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Is this possible with podbot mm? - 27-11-2007

Hello,

first sorry for my poor english.
Second sorry for the place i took to write this message, i didn't know where to write it ^^

I'm currently working on a project where i need to place bots on exact positions. Actually, i would like to walk over the map, and when i want, place a bot at the same place where i am. I need this bot to be unreacting, looking in the same direction where i was looking, immobile.

Is this possible with podbot mm ? With any other plugin? Who is qualified to help me?

Thanks a lot, i'm in the dark and i really need it.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Is this possible with podbot mm?
Old
  (#2)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,415
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: Is this possible with podbot mm? - 27-11-2007

No - podbot mm is supposed to react. I think You should have ask in General Bots Coding, but I may be wrong.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Is this possible with podbot mm?
Old
  (#3)
Spirit
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Re: Is this possible with podbot mm? - 28-11-2007

ok i'll try to post on this forum.

Thank you for the reply ^^
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Is this possible with podbot mm?
Old
  (#4)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: Is this possible with podbot mm? - 28-11-2007

Amx might have something like this, like amx_move or teleport and bots can be on peace mode, I'm not sure if there is an amx_stick / amx_bury so the bots don't move until told.
Maybe that would help?


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Is this possible with podbot mm?
Old
  (#5)
Spirit
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Re: Is this possible with podbot mm? - 29-11-2007

oh yeah it's a good way i think! It's the best idea that i saw. I'll try in this direction!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com