.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > YappA > Half-Life and HL1 Mods
Half-Life and HL1 Mods Discuss about your favourites HL1 Mods here Half-Life

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: any challenging bots?
Old
  (#11)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: any challenging bots? - 31-07-2005

Heyyo,

Huh? can't break vents?? err... that's hella odd cause I've never seen a PODbot have a hard time breaking anything.. usually the opposite where they try n' break things that aren't breakable.

Now, can you post what your liblist.gam file says in the forums for us please? also for your metamod your plugins.ini file. Since you know how to edit your plugins.ini file you already know you open it with notepad, so yeah, let's see what's going on there.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: any challenging bots?
Old
  (#12)
shadee
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2005
Default Re: any challenging bots? - 31-07-2005

k let me explain again
1. bots aim on floor and only SOMETIMES kill me mostly i can run at them with my knife and they will just run around staring at the ground
2. doesnt shoot at me EVER if im on something for example rafters on de_nuke and trains on de_train
3. if the vents arent broken they will just sit there till i break it i can even stare at them and they wont shoot me
4. doesnt plant / defuse(fixed this problem because i had wrong waypoints using 1.5 waypoints on 1.6 lol)

if theres more ill edit later kinda tired

heres liblist

game "Counter-Strike"

url_info "www.counter-strike.net"

url_dl ""

version "1.6"

size "184000000"

svonly "0"

secure "1"

type "multiplayer_only"

cldll "1"

hlversion "1111"

nomodels "1"

nohimodel "1"

mpentity "info_player_start"

gamedll "addons\metamod\dlls\metamod.dll"

gamedll_linux "addons/metamod/dlls/metamod_i386.so"

trainmap "tr_1"


heres my plugin.ini

win32 addons/podbot/podbot_mm.dll
win32 addons/botaim_plugin/release/botaim_mm.dll
linux addons\podbot\podbot_mm_i386.so
linux addons\botaim_plugin\release\botaim_mm_i386.so


  
Reply With Quote
Re: any challenging bots?
Old
  (#13)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: any challenging bots? - 31-07-2005

Heyyo,

To my knowledge, doesn't the latest version of PODbot mm come with botaim2.3 built in?? Yeah, it is..

http://forums.bots-united.com/showth...ghlight=botaim

anywho, just remove botaim cause PODbot mm comes with that built in man.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: any challenging bots?
Old
  (#14)
shadee
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2005
Default Re: any challenging bots? - 31-07-2005

k ill try it ty
  
Reply With Quote
Re: any challenging bots?
Old
  (#15)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,612
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: any challenging bots? - 31-07-2005

Yes I'm too sure that the problem is from botaim. Because when I test it with E[POD]bot they too can't defuse the bomb because they look in the sky when try to defuse the bomb. So when you remove botaim from the metamod plugins all will be OK.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: any challenging bots?
Old
  (#16)
shadee
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2005
Default Re: any challenging bots? - 31-07-2005

fixed the aim problem still not hard but at least they dont look stupid :]
  
Reply With Quote
Re: any challenging bots?
Old
  (#17)
shadee
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2005
Default Re: any challenging bots? - 31-07-2005

btw is there anyway i can kill just 1 side of a team say im on T and i want all my teammates to die
  
Reply With Quote
Re: any challenging bots?
Old
  (#18)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: any challenging bots? - 31-07-2005

Heyyo,

You could just do...

mp_autobalance 0

and add a lot of bots to the enemy team.

[EDIT]
Yeah, the bots for the moment seem to have a harder time killing at longer ranges.. hopefully we can see some improvements in that area. Storm's been working on this for E[POD]bot, and I hope after more tweaking n' testing it'll be a much damn harder bot even long range.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)

Last edited by MarD; 31-07-2005 at 11:36..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: any challenging bots?
Old
  (#19)
shadee
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2005
Default Re: any challenging bots? - 31-07-2005

hmm cuda sworn podbot 2.5 had a kill CT or kill T's part in the "=" menu
  
Reply With Quote
Re: any challenging bots?
Old
  (#20)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: any challenging bots? - 31-07-2005

Heyyo,

You have to remember their names and then kill them off 1 by 1 I think. If you just wanna go against a lot of bots then just use what I typed above.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com