.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > YappA > Half-Life and HL1 Mods
Half-Life and HL1 Mods Discuss about your favourites HL1 Mods here Half-Life

Reply
 
Thread Tools
cs 1.5 questions
Old
  (#1)
Zapeth
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default cs 1.5 questions - 05-01-2010

hi i have some questions about counter strike 1.5 (im using the retail version):

1. is it possible to change the resolution of the menu from 640x480 (or whatever that is) to a bigger one? or could i run the menu in a window? because every time i close cs all my window sizes are changed to the 640x480 resolutuion and that sucks.

2. can i add some menu entrys in file? because i would like put the "create lan server" in the start menu and eventually add a training map

3. does the zbot works for 1.5?

4. is there a serious bot for cs 1.5 that can create waypoints itself?

5. ive seen in a cs video that there is a plugin that creates for you a menu ingame which you can call with a key that you can choose and in this menu you can write different console commands so that it is much easier to buy something or to change some settings ingame. how is this plugin called and does it work for 1.5?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: cs 1.5 questions
Old
  (#2)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,493
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: P. R. China
Default Re: cs 1.5 questions - 06-01-2010

welcome aboard Zapeth

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zapeth View Post
hi i have some questions about counter strike 1.5 (im using the retail version):

1. is it possible to change the resolution of the menu from 640x480 (or whatever that is) to a bigger one? or could i run the menu in a window? because every time i close cs all my window sizes are changed to the 640x480 resolutuion and that sucks.
Nope.

Quote:
3. does the zbot works for 1.5?
zbot is the cracked version of the Condition Zero bot and is not supported here as it's illegal.
and it won't work with CS 1.5 as it's actually a modified mp.dll from Condition Zero which requires new HL engine.

Quote:
4. is there a serious bot for cs 1.5 that can create waypoints itself?
Try the latest version of Realbot, which can generate WPs on the fly by tracking human players' moves and also comes with a "bsp2rbn" utility to create WPs automatically from the .bsp file.

Quote:
5. ive seen in a cs video that there is a plugin that creates for you a menu ingame which you can call with a key that you can choose and in this menu you can write different console commands so that it is much easier to buy something or to change some settings ingame. how is this plugin called and does it work for 1.5?
Take a look at the commandmenu.txt in your cstrike directory and add or change whatever you want. Press H in game to activate the menu.

Last edited by Whistler; 06-01-2010 at 04:38..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: cs 1.5 questions
Old
  (#3)
Zapeth
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default Re: cs 1.5 questions - 06-01-2010

1. ok

3. ok i didnt know that

4. i have installed the bot successful, but how does it leran the waypoints now itself? i have read that you have just to run around in the map.
is that true? or do i have to run additional commands in the console or add a bot or something?

5. thx i thought it was a plugin


2. do you also know if i can add, change or delete some menu entries in the cs menu?

and probably you have read about my problem with the foxbot (if not then you could take a look at the foxbot 0.75 released thread).
could you help me with that or do you know a forum where they can help me?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: cs 1.5 questions
Old
  (#4)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,493
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: P. R. China
Default Re: cs 1.5 questions - 06-01-2010

Quote:
4. i have installed the bot successful, but how does it leran the waypoints now itself? i have read that you have just to run around in the map.
is that true? or do i have to run additional commands in the console or add a bot or something?
just running around the map will do the job (or use the bsp2rbn.exe utility if you are feeling lazy), console commands are not needed for waypointing.
for adding a bot type "realbot add" in console.

Realbot is not very "smart" compared to POD-Bot and PB derivatives, and is currently unmaintained though.

for foxbot, I think the author (Zybby) is around these forums as well but the official forum is:
http://www.omni-bot.de/e107/e107_plu...ewforum.php?27

Last edited by Whistler; 06-01-2010 at 12:50..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: cs 1.5 questions
Old
  (#5)
TJA
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 38
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Bonn, Germany
Default Re: cs 1.5 questions - 10-04-2010

As this question is related, what id the "best" bot for CS 1.5 in your opinion?

I used to use JoeBot for years, but they are often very stupid ...

Is there a "better" beast?

Thanx for any hint, direction or just opinion.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: cs 1.5 questions
Old
  (#6)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,612
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: cs 1.5 questions - 10-04-2010

Try PodBot_mm.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: cs 1.5 questions
Old
  (#7)
TJA
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 38
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Bonn, Germany
Default Re: cs 1.5 questions - 10-04-2010

Thanx


JoeBots on CS 1.5 (HL1) UWC3:
beta.murka-terroristka.de:27025

6 Joebots, that go down by one for each human player ...
So you can play against 5 bots on UWC3!

The server runs with both Saved and Fast XP!

JoeBots play as CT all the time ...
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com