.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > YappA > Half-Life and HL1 Mods
Half-Life and HL1 Mods Discuss about your favourites HL1 Mods here Half-Life

Reply
 
Thread Tools
What is the best bot for CS 1.6
Old
  (#1)
Der Wuestenfuchs
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2006
Arrow What is the best bot for CS 1.6 - 28-11-2006

First of all, hello, and sorry if this a wrong topic, because I don't know where is the General Bot Discussion thread..

I want to ask, what is the best bot for CS 1.6, where we can set the difficulties, the weapon they won't use, and others.

All helps are appreciated, thanks.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: What is the best bot for CS 1.6
Old
  (#2)
Rick
Council Member
 
Rick's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 690
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Holland
Default Re: What is the best bot for CS 1.6 - 28-11-2006

Quote:
First of all, hello, and sorry if this a wrong topic, because I don't know where is the General Bot Discussion thread..
There is a no General Bot section(and I guess there won't be any), but since CS is related to Half-Life I'll move it to there.

There is no best bot for everyone, so I'm afraid you'll have to try some out and decide yourself
  
Reply With Quote
Re: What is the best bot for CS 1.6
Old
  (#3)
Der Wuestenfuchs
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2006
Default Re: What is the best bot for CS 1.6 - 30-11-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rick View Post
There is a no General Bot section(and I guess there won't be any), but since CS is related to Half-Life I'll move it to there.

There is no best bot for everyone, so I'm afraid you'll have to try some out and decide yourself
Thanks for moving the topic.

Hmm.. ok.. I see.
Well.. at least, can you give suggestion what bot should I use that more practical and functional than the other? The bot that easiest to use for beginner player?
Thanks.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: What is the best bot for CS 1.6
Old
  (#4)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: What is the best bot for CS 1.6 - 30-11-2006

I would recomend trying Podbot mm and YaPB, but if you want bot vs bot, Try a combo of Podbot mm vs. e[POD]Bot.

Almost all bots here are working and they work very well.
Please don't confuse my opinion as a fact.

Podbot mm is good for noobs, as the bots skill is lower than other bots, I sopose because of botaim 2.
YaPB and e[POD]Bot are good for an extremely good challenge (atleast once a week for me.)


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
  
Reply With Quote
Re: What is the best bot for CS 1.6
Old
  (#5)
Der Wuestenfuchs
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2006
Default Re: What is the best bot for CS 1.6 - 03-12-2006

Hmm.. the game always hang when I play with Podbot-mm -_-
Still haven't tried YaPB yet, but are the waypoints easy to find?
Sometimes I'm having difficulties searching waypoints for bot...

And, do you know what version of bot that can set the difficulty, weapon restrictions and others when we click the "New Game" ? Not by command console?
In an internet cafe near my school the Counter Strike is like that.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: What is the best bot for CS 1.6
Old
  (#6)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: What is the best bot for CS 1.6 - 03-12-2006

Well to set difficulties you should go to
c:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\<email>\Counter-Strike\cstrike\addons\podbot
And open the config.ini
It allows you to edit all of the above issues.
And podbot mm has auto-addbot when your listen server starts so open new game and choose your settings and then start it up and start playing.

YaPB Waypoints are more difficult to find same for e[POD]Bot, so thats why when I get a podbot mm waypoint request I make YaPB and EPODBOT waypoints at the sametime.


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com