.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > YaPB
YaPB Yet another POD-Bot flavor by Whistler and Jeefo Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: YaPB2 Updates
Old
  (#71)
jeefo
ouch
 
jeefo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 446
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Default Re: YaPB2 Updates - 09-08-2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Storm View Post
So just this fixes the 1000fps issue? I've never suspected it.
Yup, this fixes high frame rate issues with bots. And reduce Cpu usage a bit.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: YaPB2 Updates
Old
  (#72)
Fixer
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jan 2008
Default Re: YaPB2 Updates - 10-08-2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeefo View Post
Version 2.7.1 (4217) Released:

Changelog:
Code:
FIXED: Bots are way too hard on lower bot's difficulty.
FIXED: Rarely crashbugs with ammo information.
FIXED: Bots are now 100% compatible with 1000FPS servers, i.e. there is no more slowdowns or speedhacks, or lags, when running hlds @ 1000fps.
FIXED: Improved bot think, so it's eating a bit less cpu again :)
Download: http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=9986
Nice one, i will check it out.

BTW, could you please write down more details about values in yapb.cfg? I see default values in comments, but what are possible values?

Example:
// Bot difficulty. As it-is.
//
// Default: 4
add // Possible values: 1-4

Also, in earlier versions there was documentation included with explanation about bot and editing waypoints, could you add it too?
BTW, YAPB is even better with new difficulty, very nice to play with them.

Last edited by Fixer; 10-08-2015 at 14:50..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: YaPB2 Updates
Old
  (#73)
jeefo
ouch
 
jeefo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 446
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Default Re: YaPB2 Updates - 15-08-2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fixer View Post
Nice one, i will check it out.

BTW, could you please write down more details about values in yapb.cfg? I see default values in comments, but what are possible values?

Example:
// Bot difficulty. As it-is.
//
// Default: 4
add // Possible values: 1-4

Also, in earlier versions there was documentation included with explanation about bot and editing waypoints, could you add it too?
BTW, YAPB is even better with new difficulty, very nice to play with them.
Ok, i will add some info to config.

Documentation is a bit outdated, and i have no time to update it yet.

Confcenter has the same story
  
Reply With Quote
Re: YaPB2 Updates
Old
  (#74)
Krtola
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2015
Default Re: YaPB2 Updates - 02-11-2015

Hi all.I'm new member on this sites/forum and need some help please.

I try to instal this new update on my online LINUX server.

http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=9986

In metamod/plugins.ini it should write linux addons/yapb/bin/yapb.so

But,that yapb.so I can not find for download,only .dll and that is for windows version...

Does anyone have experience with this ,and can help me?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: YaPB2 Updates
Old
  (#75)
jeefo
ouch
 
jeefo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 446
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Default Re: YaPB2 Updates - 03-11-2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krtola View Post
Hi all.I'm new member on this sites/forum and need some help please.

I try to instal this new update on my online LINUX server.

http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=9986

In metamod/plugins.ini it should write linux addons/yapb/bin/yapb.so

But,that yapb.so I can not find for download,only .dll and that is for windows version...

Does anyone have experience with this ,and can help me?
hi, welcome!

https://yapb.jeefo.net/drop/releases..._latest.tar.xz

it's a linux packages containing everything you need.

Last edited by jeefo; 03-11-2015 at 16:05..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: YaPB2 Updates
Old
  (#76)
Krtola
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2015
Default Re: YaPB2 Updates - 03-11-2015

jeefo thanks,but I do not understand what to do with this file,Where should I install it? The first time I meet .xz file .....
  
Reply With Quote
Re: YaPB2 Updates
Old
  (#77)
jeefo
ouch
 
jeefo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 446
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Default Re: YaPB2 Updates - 03-11-2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krtola View Post
jeefo thanks,but I do not understand what to do with this file,Where should I install it? The first time I meet .xz file .....
go to your "hlds/cstrike" dir, wget the file, simply "tar xvf <thefile>" add entry to your metamod/plugins.ini or liblist.gam.

I've fixed something in linux build, so the actual build is: https://yapb.jeefo.net/drop/releases..._latest.tar.xz
  
Reply With Quote
Re: YaPB2 Updates
Old
  (#78)
Krtola
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2015
Default Re: YaPB2 Updates - 03-11-2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeefo View Post
go to your "hlds/cstrike" dir, wget the file, simply "tar xvf <thefile>" add entry to your metamod/plugins.ini or liblist.gam.

I've fixed something in linux build, so the actual build is: https://yapb.jeefo.net/drop/releases..._latest.tar.xz
Do I need first to extract this file?

Right now I'm reading something about this .xz file on google...
  
Reply With Quote
Re: YaPB2 Updates
Old
  (#79)
jeefo
ouch
 
jeefo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 446
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Default Re: YaPB2 Updates - 03-11-2015

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krtola View Post
Do I need first to extract this file?

Right now I'm reading something about this .xz file on google...
Yup.

The "tar xvf yapb_v2.7.1_linux_latest.tar.xz" will extract archive for you. It's LZMA (7-zip) compressed TAR archive, like GZ (gzip) or BZ2 (Bzip2).
  
Reply With Quote
Re: YaPB2 Updates
Old
  (#80)
Krtola
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 24
Join Date: Nov 2015
Default Re: YaPB2 Updates - 03-11-2015

Now I understand! Download LZMA (7-zip) and will try to instal now.
Thanks.

EDIT:After 4-5 minutes server begins to lag,enormously lag.I try with 9 bots,then with just 2...And of course can not be played....

Last edited by Krtola; 04-11-2015 at 00:54..
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com