.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > E[POD]bot
E[POD]bot Evil mutants tamed out of POD-bot by The Storm and Markus Heiden Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
why dont they move?!?!?!
Old
  (#1)
Special K
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default why dont they move?!?!?! - 15-03-2004

i have installed the POD-bot 2.5 and i go to the game...i can add, delete, kill them and all but they just stand at spawn and sometimes jump...what do i do to get the to move? im using 1.6
  
Reply With Quote
Re: why dont they move?!?!?!
Old
  (#2)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default Re: why dont they move?!?!?! - 16-03-2004

this forum is for [E]POD-bot, and not POD-bot 2.5. The bare bones POD-bot 2.5 does not work with CS 1.6.



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Reply With Quote
Re: why dont they move?!?!?!
Old
  (#3)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: why dont they move?!?!?! - 16-03-2004

Heyyo,

Yeah, PODbot hasn't been updated since cs v1.3, so cs v1.6 would be luck if it worked correctly, but it won't cause of the new code changes that they made...

You're better off just looking for a bot that's cs v1.6 compatible. I reccomend IvPbot, cause it's the Improved Version of PODbot (hence the name, IvPBot ).

There's also Akimbot, and realbot. Unless they were updated within the last week, they won't be able to buy weapons cause of the new code change they made in the last patch... annoyin' eh?


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: why dont they move?!?!?!
Old
  (#4)
kjhedges
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2004
Default Re: why dont they move?!?!?! - 28-03-2004

I have just installed epb_v3 onto my dedicated server and they wont move.


I have the waypoints installed, all the cfgs correct. The bots load up but just dont move.

Why??
  
Reply With Quote
Re: why dont they move?!?!?!
Old
  (#5)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: why dont they move?!?!?! - 28-03-2004

Heyyo,

Well, E[POD]bot sadly doesn't support CS v1.6, it should in the next small release after the next update, which should be within the week.

Tha's if all goes well, so let's hope so eh?

Try IvPbot in the meantime, it supports CS 1.6, and is also a modded version of PODbot. In my opinion, it's the best CS 1.6 bot out there right now.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: why dont they move?!?!?!
Old
  (#6)
kjhedges
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2004
Default Re: why dont they move?!?!?! - 28-03-2004

thx for the advice m8,

i did change to ivpbot and they work sweet.

shall be keeping an eye on epod though. have used before but not since 1.6.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: why dont they move?!?!?!
Old
  (#7)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: why dont they move?!?!?! - 29-03-2004

Heyyo,

Np man, btw, I did some remake waypoints for DE_aztec for CS v1.6 on Ivpbot, check my website for them, plus, apparently my E[POD]bot waypoints have no compatibility erros with Ivpbot, I suggest putting those on for some maps, cause on a few, the IvPbot waypointer did a really shitty job.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: why dont they move?!?!?!
Old
  (#8)
kjhedges
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Feb 2004
Default Re: why dont they move?!?!?! - 29-03-2004

Cheers m8,

Been to ya site, downloaded the waypoints and shall check them out tomrrow.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com