.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Bug Reports
Bug Reports Post any bug you experience with the latest release of this bot here

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: Podbot just wont work!
Old
  (#11)
Snukkie
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2009
Default Re: Podbot just wont work! - 05-02-2009

Hey i installed the Installed the podbot+amx like u recommended, but now when i start new game it just closes up my game? should i make any changes? or does it have to work?

I extracted all files in cstrike, so it is suposed to work..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Podbot just wont work!
Old
  (#12)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: Podbot just wont work! - 05-02-2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by frostiebek View Post
Hi, I am trying to get the All-In-One 3.1 package working on my cstrike 1.5 win32 installation but I am experiencing the same crash than the one reported above.
If the game crashes after bots joining (CS1.5 only) - it means You have to disable CSDM2. The crash comes from it (it's designed to work with CS1.6/CZERO steam). To disable CSDM in All-In-One go to the folder addons\amxmodx\configs and find the file called plugins-csdm.ini and rename it to disabled-csdm.ini. After that everything works.

If the game crashes at game launch, usually it happens after first time installing metamod. The solution is only one - reinstall steam and start the game once without metamod and other stuff, then install All-In-One with metamod and other crap and start the game once more. Usually that helps.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Podbot just wont work!
Old
  (#13)
Snukkie
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Feb 2009
Default Re: Podbot just wont work! - 05-02-2009

Hi, this isn't counterstrike 1.5 it's 1.6 on steam, but im still gonna try what u said , maybe it solves it. I sure hope so i've been messing around with it for 2 weeks now.... Normally it just works righ away, because i have a lot of experience with cs, but something like this never happened before..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Podbot just wont work!
Old
  (#14)
frostiebek
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2009
Default Re: Podbot just wont work! - 05-02-2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWo View Post
If the game crashes after bots joining (CS1.5 only) - it means You have to disable CSDM2. The crash comes from it (it's designed to work with CS1.6/CZERO steam).
Actually "hl.exe" is crashing in console just before I can join the game (I am creating a listen server). When I started a dedicated server, the last line I could see was "Creating bot...", just followed by an immediate crash of "hlds.exe" (I also tried from a clean install, twice =]).

I apologize for not seeing the warning about Podbot-mm and counter-strike 1.5, my bad

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWo View Post
To disable CSDM in All-In-One go to the folder addons\amxmodx\configs and find the file called plugins-csdm.ini and rename it to disabled-csdm.ini. After that everything works.
Unfortunatly this did not do the trick, I think I am going to switch to counter-strike 1.6. It seems to be a lot easier ^^

Thx for your reply and your time
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Podbot just wont work!
Old
  (#15)
Sc0Rp
Retired Podbot_mm tester
 
Sc0Rp's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 221
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: none of your business
Default Re: Podbot just wont work! - 06-02-2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snukkie View Post
I installed it just like the website says.
1. Install CS1.6 for steam
2. download Podbot and metamod
3. make the files: addons, metamod and dlls.
4. Add metamod.dll in the dlls file.
5. Add podbot to the addons file.
6. Put win32 addons/podbot/podbot_mm.dll in the plugins.ini
7. Open liblist.gam and replace gamedll "dlls\mp.dll" for gamedll "addons\metamod\dlls\metamod.dll"
8. Check Launch options in steam, and it was empty.
Didnt work, so i tried addin -dll addons/metamod/dlls/metamod.dll in launch options, and didnt show any difference.
As I conclude out of the bold-putted lines, you have your metamod folder located in your cstrike folder, no?
This is how it is supposed to look like:
-cstrike folder: "addons folder"
-addons folder: "podbot folder" and "metamod folder"
-metamod folder: "dlls folder"
That's the only thing I see in your explanations that could be wrong.
p.s.: you haven't got linux, don't you?


[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Podbot just wont work!
Old
  (#16)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: Podbot just wont work! - 06-02-2009

Quote:
Originally Posted by frostiebek View Post
Unfortunatly this did not do the trick, I think I am going to switch to counter-strike 1.6. It seems to be a lot easier ^^
Thx for your reply and your time
My bad. I should also remember another thing - since AMX X 1.8.0 its cstrike module isn't working with CS1.5, too. So You cannot get this and newer version of AMX X to work with CS1.5. That also - as a result - prevents You to use my latest All-In-One with CS1.5. Sorry for confusing.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com