.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > HPB_bot
HPB_bot The trusty good ole mechs by botman HLDMTFCOpposing ForceDMCFront Line Force

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: Installation Help
Old
  (#11)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default Re: Installation Help - 17-02-2005

Well that is a weird bug.
I understand your primary concern is to have the bots installed as fast as possible, but mine is to understand why the script doesn't work
1.- Are you sure Front Line Force is installed correctly? (i.e. do you have a "frontline" folder in C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\email\half-life ?)
2.- Are you running the script from the correct directory? (i.e. from C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\email\half-life\HPB_bot\frontline ?)
3.- Is metamod already running in Front Line Force ?

If all is okay, try deleting the .PIF files that come with the scripts and try again.



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Installation Help
Old
  (#12)
nocturnal
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: Installation Help - 17-02-2005

Nvm, I'll just try it in my C:\sierra version of half life, I think theres a better chance it'll work in there, and then just move the dlls over.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Installation Help
Old
  (#13)
nocturnal
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: Installation Help - 17-02-2005

Okay, whatever i did above didn't work either. I'm running it from the correct directories. I think at first i forgot to install metamod which is now at: (C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\email\half-life\frontline\addons\metamod\dlls) And I have blank plugins.ini file in the metamod folder. So then when i click on install from hpb_bot\frontline, it tells me "Metamod is not installed (plugins.ini file not found)"
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Installation Help
Old
  (#14)
Devilsacolyte
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2005
Default Re: Installation Help - 06-04-2005

I figured out how to get it to work. All you have to do is install it like POD-bot 2.5 (the metamod version)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Installation Help
Old
  (#15)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default Re: Installation Help - 06-04-2005

Are you sure your plugins.ini is not in fact named "plugins.ini.txt" ? Disable the hiding of known extensions in the explorer's options. That's most likely it.



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com