.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > YappA > Half-Life and HL1 Mods
Half-Life and HL1 Mods Discuss about your favourites HL1 Mods here Half-Life

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Condition Zero problem
Old
  (#1)
Pind1
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2008
Arrow Condition Zero problem - 11-09-2008

Hello i got my CZ server hostet.

I want 2 bots to be in the server bot then a human join 1 bot leave. The problem is that the bots dont leave then humans join, i got bot_auto_vacate 1 on 1.

Please help me!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Condition Zero problem
Old
  (#2)
commonbullet
Member
 
commonbullet's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 49
Join Date: Nov 2004
Default Re: Condition Zero problem - 17-09-2008

Maybe it will help you:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike
If you set bot_auto_vacate to 1, the system will always keep one player slot open, kicking bots if necessary.

For example, assume bot_quota is 4, maxplayers is 8, and there are 4 humans in the game. That means the game is full (4 bots + 4 humans = 8 players) and no-one is able to join.

If you turn on bot_auto_vacate in that situation, the system will kick one bot to keep a slot open for a human to join, leaving 3 bots and 4 humans.

If the number of humans then drops to 3, a bot will re-join since 4 bots + 3 humans = 7 players, and a slot is still available.

-Mike
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Condition Zero problem
Old
  (#3)
Pind1
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2008
Default Re: Condition Zero problem - 17-09-2008

The thing i want is then there is 2 bots in the server only 1 bot are on if 1 player join. So then there is more than 2 humans, there are none bots in the server.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Condition Zero problem
Old
  (#4)
Stixsmaster
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jan 2007
Default Re: Condition Zero problem - 17-10-2008

The way the CZ bots auto_vacate feature works I believe is that the bots stay untill the server is filled with humans and just those 2 bots then when another user joins that is when a bot leaves and a user replaces them...

---Stixsmaster
  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bot, leave, problem


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com