.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > RealBot > Help request
Help request Need help? Ask around here! (for questions about the source code, go to the RealBot 'Source')

Reply
 
Thread Tools
bots join server, but dont join teams
Old
  (#1)
shinyo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2008
Default bots join server, but dont join teams - 29-03-2008

What is says in the title :] linux installation works perfectly, 4 bots joining the server, i can add n remove bots, but none of m joining a team ..they just all hang in spec.. any suggestions? :] tnx
  
Reply With Quote
Re: bots join server, but dont join teams
Old
  (#2)
Krillin
Member
 
Krillin's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 38
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: In a home
Default Re: bots join server, but dont join teams - 24-06-2008

Quote:
Originally Posted by shinyo View Post
What is says in the title :] linux installation works perfectly, 4 bots joining the server, i can add n remove bots, but none of m joining a team ..they just all hang in spec.. any suggestions? :] tnx
Sounds like a few cvars are set right on your server.

Can not tell you which ones though. My problem is when bot join the first map they balance out 2 on CT and 2 on T. But when map changes and they all are on the same team, then when autobalance kicks in, they ALL move to spectator.

Go figure.

Krillin
RB Ver 3063


Serving Players Since 1997


www.KRILLINSWORLD.com
  
Reply With Quote
Re: bots join server, but dont join teams
Old
  (#3)
stefanhendriks
RealBot Author
 
stefanhendriks's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,083
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Netherlands
Default Re: bots join server, but dont join teams - 29-06-2008

If both of you could exactly explain what you did, (or do) and what you got regarding bots joining teams, i could look into that and try to reproduce the bug. If i can, i can fix it. The basic rule for fixing bugs is to reproduce them


Author of RealBot, "Arrakis" and "Dune 2 - The Maker" | co-Founder of Bots-United | Fundynamic | Blog | E-Mail me
  
Reply With Quote
Re: bots join server, but dont join teams
Old
  (#4)
stefanhendriks
RealBot Author
 
stefanhendriks's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,083
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Netherlands
Default Re: bots join server, but dont join teams - 30-06-2008

Just want to let you know that i can reproduce the bug where bots go from stupid to 'smarter' when some human is playing along.

I also figured the bot is way more stupid then it should be. So i am now adding debug calls and removing lots of unnescesary code.

It has been some time before i looked into it; but i can tell that i can improve it much more.

If you really want the latest source, grab it from the repository at google code and compile it. Any helping hand is welcome.


Author of RealBot, "Arrakis" and "Dune 2 - The Maker" | co-Founder of Bots-United | Fundynamic | Blog | E-Mail me
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com