.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Bug Reports
Bug Reports Post any bug you experience with the latest release of this bot here

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Still default names of bot !
Old
  (#1)
GeorgeD
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Still default names of bot ! - 17-12-2007

I have problem, my bots have still default name BOT1, BOT2, BOT3...atd. Im trying reinstalling, changing option, everything but nothing was happened . File botnames.txt is OK. Im trying add new bots by

pb add 100 1 1 name


but they have still name BOTn !!!!

Please help me
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Still default names of bot !
Old
  (#2)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: Still default names of bot ! - 17-12-2007

Are you refering to the [POD] or [P*D] before the names?


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Still default names of bot !
Old
  (#3)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: Still default names of bot ! - 18-12-2007

Quote:
Originally Posted by docs
pb add [skill [personality [team [model [name]]]]]
Adds a Bot with parameters - skill You can write from 1 to 100; if You will write 101 it will mean random skill from minbotskili to maxbotskill specified above.
Personality - 1 to 3 or 5 and these value mean:
  • 1 - Normal [POD]
  • 2 - Aggresive [P*D]
  • 3 - Defensive [P0D]
  • 5 - Random personality from these 3 above
Team 1 is for Terrorists, 2 for Counter Terrorists and 5 to use auto-assign. This setting might be overwritten by forcing bots to join always one team if pb_bot_join_team is equal to "T" or "CT".
Model (class) is 1-4 or 5 (5 means random from 1 to 4).
Name is of course the name for this Bot.
Every command needs to be precedented by "pb" prefix (without quotes).
If You want to use space in the name of Your bot You have to use quotes (for example: pb add 100 2 1 4 "James Bond").
You may not specify some argument without these before (for example - You may not specify bot's name without its skill nor personality nor team nor model - like this:
pb add Roger
this is an invalid call of the function adding bot and then some bot with all random parameters (including also the name) will be added to the game.
You don't need of course specify all parameters - but if You need to specify some of them exactly - all other You have to specify as random. In our example to add some bot with the name Roger You have to write the line:

pb add 101 5 5 5 Roger

and this call of add function is correctly.
If You want to add some bot to the game with skill 100 to T team, the line should be like this:
pb add 100 5 1
In this case the parameters AFTER the latest one You need to specify - aren't important (You don't need write anything more). The model will be selected automatically and the name will be choosen from botnames.txt file.
Some other examples:
pb add -->skill gets based on mix\max, all else random
pb add 50 -->skill is 50 all else random
pb add 100 1 2 1 "Mr Kabby" -->all have been set
You missed some parameter - so the name wasn't considered as a name...
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com