.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > FritzBot
FritzBot A bot for Return To Castle Wolfenstein - by Maleficus Return to Castle Wolfenstein

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Making bots
Old
  (#1)
Slicker
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Making bots - 17-11-2007

I'm having troubles making new bots.. Names and such, I make the .BOT files like it says, but nothing happens, do I need to make paths for them all or should this be working?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Making bots
Old
  (#2)
TomTom
ET Waypointing team member
 
TomTom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 740
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Re: Making bots - 17-11-2007

OK so say you created a text file in the form of
Code:
 // filename: slicker.bot
{
funname        sLiCkEr
class          4
weapon         5
team           1
}
so a bot can take your name and play as an Allied sniper with a silenced garand rifle.

And you saved the file in the \fritzbot\bots sub-directory using slicker.bot as the filename.

Then inside a FritzBot ET game you open the console and type the command;
Code:
/addbot slicker
and it says it can't find it ?

OK most likely you have sv_pure 1, so open the console again and type;
Code:
/sv_pure 0
and then disconnect and reload the map (or force it to reload with /map <mapname>)
then when the match starts (after warmup) open the console and type;
Code:
/addbot slicker
and if it says the map is full use the /g_maxbots 32 command and retry to /addbot.

In order to use the bot file on a pure server the file has to be packed in a .pk3 file stored in \fritzbot and contain the file slicker.bot (in this example) in the path \fritzbot\bots .
And feel free to use my test bots to save time in making your .bot files

Last edited by TomTom; 17-11-2007 at 06:51.. Reason: oops my bad, not addbot sniper
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Making bots
Old
  (#3)
Slicker
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Re: Making bots - 17-11-2007

More clear now, thanks.

But just to make sure, it is "/addbot sniper" even though the bot name is slicker?

EDIT: I understand now

Last edited by Slicker; 17-11-2007 at 06:54..
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Making bots
Old
  (#4)
TomTom
ET Waypointing team member
 
TomTom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 740
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Re: Making bots - 17-11-2007

Correction: my Freudian slip is showing... it is /addbot slicker in the example

Last edited by TomTom; 17-11-2007 at 07:12..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com