.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > FritzBot
FritzBot A bot for Return To Castle Wolfenstein - by Maleficus Return to Castle Wolfenstein

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Mac os x
Old
  (#1)
Tomulator
Achilles
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Computer Desk
Default Mac os x - 27-09-2008

Is it true that Maleficus released a test version of Fritzbots for Mac os x? If so, where can I find it?


Tomulator
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Mac os x
Old
  (#2)
TomTom
ET Waypointing team member
 
TomTom's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 742
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Re: Mac os x - 27-09-2008

That would be news to me. Mal, as he said in the wiki and sticky thread before he left to work at id, did not have a Mac nor did he have experience compiling on a Mac. But you only need to have the server running windows. Any Mac running standard ET can then connect to that server by LAN etc. and play with the bots. Ditto for Linux.

But if you have only one machine then it needs to run Windows.

Now the server does not have to have some great video card as it can run as a dedicated server rather than a host. And you could use a null modem Ethernet cable if you don't have a hub/switch or router to connect the computers (If you can connect by wireless great too.) Just be careful not to mix up the null modem cables with the regular ones.
So for a few bucks get a second hand Windows computer and teach yourself some networking basics I say.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Mac os x
Old
  (#3)
CrapShoot
A Monkey
 
CrapShoot's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 386
Join Date: Jan 2005
Default Re: Mac os x - 29-09-2008

there is no mac os/x support. parallels would be an option to run a dedicated server. or a second computer running windows. a crossover cable would be my recommendation if you wanted to connect 2 computers without a hub or switch.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com