.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > FritzBot
FritzBot A bot for Return To Castle Wolfenstein - by Maleficus Return to Castle Wolfenstein

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet?
Old
  (#21)
DocFrog
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sweden
Default Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet? - 05-04-2006

DocFrog Botteria is open for visitors!

Yesterday, i decided to start a bot server, found the Fritzbot and gave it a try. So, now the server is up and running, with three maps, Braundorf_b4, Frostbite and ET_Ice. Please download the maps from Filefront or a similar resource. I haven't a dedicated download from the gameserver, downloads from the gameserver is only 10-15KB/sec so i can be a great idea to fetch the maps i advance.

Server is located at:
drfrog.gotdns.com:27961
16 slots, 10 for bots, 6 for ppl
Stopwatch mode AB

Happy gaming!


Right - The other left
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet?
Old
  (#22)
vlvttch
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 92
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet? - 05-04-2006

NP bindlestiff,

my name is pronounced velvet touch. I'm sorry there was a problem with a pk3 file download on my ftp. I fixed that. Hopefulley everything else worked ok for you.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet?
Old
  (#23)
the bindlestiff
Member
 
the bindlestiff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 280
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Washington state
Default Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet? - 05-04-2006

Hey VlvtTch (sorta like a vanity license plate, isn't it?).
Thanks for looking into my little problem. Once I got the proper files installed, everything worked fine! I'll be visiting your server again.

And now DocFrog has joined the group with a small server. Will have to try that one out too. Looks like FritzET is taking off, which is good for us all, and a tribute to Mal and his crew for all the hard work that they put into it.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet?
Old
  (#24)
lordbeaver
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 60
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet? - 06-04-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by the bindlestiff
Made an attempt to use your Fritz ET server just now, but had some problems. The map was "tank." After downloading 20MB of pk3 files, when I joined the game I found the bots were stuck without goals, and my movement controls didn't work. Good sound effects, tho.

What's up?
Dude, the tank map has not been waypointed yet thats why u saw all bots stucked. the default server campaign is fritz complete where every map is supported by fritz. that tank map was on coz someone voted it on..just vote back to play any fritz campaign before I completely disable the map vote.

let me know any questions. btw, its back to fritz campaign now.

thanks for giving my server a try. have a nice day.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet?
Old
  (#25)
advieszeur
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Holland
Default Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet? - 06-04-2006

I only have Unix gameservers (rented 4).

When Fritzbot comes with a unix version i will put it on a server.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet?
Old
  (#26)
vlvttch
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 92
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet? - 14-04-2006

I just added V2Base to my server if anyone would like to check it out.

IP: thekillbox.servegame.com
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet?
Old
  (#27)
Boosted
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet? - 14-04-2006

ewww.... still waiting for someone whos making a server in europe... cant play well with a 250 ping :/
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet?
Old
  (#28)
lordbeaver
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 60
Join Date: Mar 2006
Big Grin Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet? - 30-04-2006

question, can the bots be automatic removed when a human player joins? or is this goinig to be a feature in the future release? i thought u can do that with omnibots so when server is full, player can still join and take a bot 's slot instead of having to wait.

btw, dont forget to check out my fritzbot US server:
206.251.72.227:27960
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet?
Old
  (#29)
vlvttch
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 92
Join Date: Mar 2006
Default Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet? - 30-04-2006

Just updated my server and added Townsquare (btw great job the Bindlestiff) and also added the updated Oasis wp by Crapshoot. Once agian thanks to everyone for all the hard work. Looking forward to future advances in the game.


US Fritzbot Server IP:

thekillbox.servegame.com:27960
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet?
Old
  (#30)
Maleficus
Member
 
Maleficus's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,054
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Planet Earth
Default Re: Does anyone have a ET fritzbot server yet? - 01-05-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by lordbeaver
question, can the bots be automatic removed when a human player joins? or is this goinig to be a feature in the future release?
Its not something you can do ATM, but I can add it as a feature for a future version.

Cheers!


Dum Spiro Spero


  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com