.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Ideas
Ideas One idea per thread please! :)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
New Idea
Old
  (#1)
deepbhatia
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2013
Idea New Idea - 24-06-2013

Make a Plugin so that You can make a bot Freeze. As far as I know there is no command in podbot menu to freeze bots.
Also I tried downloading amx_freeze.amxx plugin but that works only for humans.

P.S: If there's already a command to freeze bots forgive me and reply to this message with the respective command. Thanks!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: New Idea
Old
  (#2)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: New Idea - 24-06-2013

Did You try amx_bury command? It's not exactly the same, but the result for You should be the same - the burried bot will go nower, so You can shoot it with no answer from it.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: New Idea
Old
  (#3)
deepbhatia
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Re: New Idea - 25-06-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWo View Post
Did You try amx_bury command? It's not exactly the same, but the result for You should be the same - the burried bot will go nower, so You can shoot it with no answer from it.

Ya I am aware about amx_bury command but when I use this command the bot will go underground and his head will not be in the same position as it would be if I was to freeze it.
I want to practise spams and therefore I want to freeze them at a particular position.Can you do something so that in the next updated version people are able to freeze the bots.Thanks!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: New Idea
Old
  (#4)
genmac
gunsmith
 
genmac's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 120
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: North of Venus
Default Re: New Idea - 26-10-2013

Use this speed plugin then simply assign the bot to a very low speed almost 0 to freeze it hehe...
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=250982
you have full admin control so your speed wont be affected just set
it up accordingly.

sorry for the super late response I didn't know my inbox has some LoL!
  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
amx_freeze.amxx, freeze, how to freeze a podbot, how to stop a podbot, podbot


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com