.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Ideas
Ideas One idea per thread please! :)

Reply
 
Thread Tools
[CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters
Old
  (#1)
Bend3R
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters - 25-06-2010

I have been waiting for this idea to be implented to Podbot since its a lot better than Botman's HPB bots.
For 4 years now and have seen a lot of updates for Podbot just in this year.
So I just want to push this request back to the developer about it if you haven't notice it.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters
Old
  (#2)
Bend3R
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters - 10-05-2012

Shouldn't be that hard to make it? Just check flag FL_MONSTER.
I can't do this by myself since I have Visual 6 C++ and I'm new to C++, the source do not support it (MSV) either :/

Last edited by Bend3R; 11-05-2012 at 00:04..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters
Old
  (#3)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters - 11-05-2012

From that what I remember - the same flag hostages have...
  
Reply With Quote
Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters
Old
  (#4)
Bend3R
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters - 11-05-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWo View Post
From that what I remember - the same flag hostages have...
Just because of that I had to see if they have FL_MONSTER flag, and yes they have.
But it doesn't matter, since I use a plugin which remove the objects from the map.
Can you make a cvar for this (for newer releases) or hardcode the flag with current PodBot version (compiled) and attach it here?
EDIT:
Isn't it possible to check if FL_MONSTER have hostage_entity and monster_scientist as classname to skip them?

Last edited by Bend3R; 11-05-2012 at 22:14..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters
Old
  (#5)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters - 12-05-2012

Right now I have more serious problem. Read here.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters
Old
  (#6)
Bend3R
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters - 22-05-2012

Seem to work now.

Got another idea, there are some existing plugins which spawn an entity (squeak (aka. snark)) which is ally with players.
Anyway you can make so the bots skip them via AMXX?
And shoot all other FL_MONSTER's it finds?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters
Old
  (#7)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters - 22-05-2012

It is not really working. You can click the link to download, but download does not happen.
I think I didn't get Your new idea. Can You express is more (what exactly the plugin does, what players are doing after that and so on).
  
Reply With Quote
Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters
Old
  (#8)
Bend3R
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 50
Join Date: Jun 2005
Default Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters - 23-05-2012

May be because it is corrupted. Blank title also.
Works to download everything else except Podbot mm Full Pack V3B21.
So the problem is uploading to filebase?

The source should explain better for you:
1. http://code.google.com/p/arkshine-pl...?spec=svn5&r=5
2. http://code.google.com/p/arkshine-pl...?spec=svn5&r=5
As you can see, the snark and hornet spawn with FL_MONSTER flag.
So, I want bots to skip them since they are ally with the player.
No need to check which team they belong to since all players is in the same team (CT) in my server.

Last edited by Bend3R; 23-05-2012 at 07:51..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters
Old
  (#9)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters - 24-05-2012

Can You make a demo and upload it somewhere (mediafire or so), so I can see how does it work in real game?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters
Old
  (#10)
beast
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default Re: [CS] Make Podbot compatible to shoot monsters - 05-06-2012

I really need this feature for my sentry wars server. I would just give FL_MONSTER flag to sentry ents and bots would shoot them (maybe when they have no player enemies in FOV?). Also, somehow it should recognize team sentries (maybe by setting some other flag to mark the ent as friendly). That would be just awesome. Because now, the bots are useless cannon meat.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com