.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Developer's Farm > General Bot Coding
General Bot Coding See what a pain it is to get those little mechs shooting around

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: Parabot Reloaded
Old
  (#21)
Tiggr
Member
 
Tiggr's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default Re: Parabot Reloaded - 26-12-2005

Hi, it's me again!

Parabot_mm reloades still chrashes my server on each mapchange! I'm using the full standalone Windows v4.1.1.1 (without any steam stuff, because of the cooperate firewall - yes I game at work!). Client is Half-Life 1.1.1.0, even without any steam stuff. I have MetaMod, AdminMod, ChatProtection and PlayerNames loaded, all works fine. But Parabot_mm (and some other bot's too) chrash my server, on map change. :-(

Don't want to play only one map, but also want use parabot!

What can I do?

Bye
Tiggr
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Parabot Reloaded
Old
  (#22)
Simon Logic
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 24
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: RF, Bryansk
Default Re: Parabot Reloaded - 14-08-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by USAZombie
Trying to run metamod version and I get badf load.

Metamod log says the file was found but could not be opened.
Me too. I used HL v1.1.2.0. Suspect it works fine on 1.1.1.0 version. I'll checkout this night.

Also i used enchanced metamod configuration to launch non-metamod parabot.dll v0.91 (by using gamedll dll/parabot.dll statement within config.ini file) and got very strange message (quoting by memory, sorry): the DLL is too old and using version 1.40. Game engine version is 1.40. SICK!

Pity that Parabot haven't been posted to http://sf.net yet. It's delaying further development of this wonderful bot.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Parabot Reloaded
Old
  (#23)
jeefo
ouch
 
jeefo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 445
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Default Re: Parabot Reloaded - 14-08-2006

Look at the thread date dude. Well Parabot is not coded by anyone at BU (or anyone else, it's seems). Sorry.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Parabot Reloaded
Old
  (#24)
Simon Logic
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 24
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: RF, Bryansk
Default Re: Parabot Reloaded - 15-08-2006

Wow, just discovered that those source code was of v0.91, not 0.8 one. Cool!

Couple of words about the problems above.

Stupid message about too old DLL was really talking about the DLL was not found! I should use gamedll dllS/parabot.dll. So, that's the key to use non-metamod version under metamod. But as i assumed earlier, it works only in v1.1.1.0. Under 1.1.2.0 the game crashes with message 'Error determining MOD directory name!' from h_export.cpp.

MM version of Parabot works fine under prior versions to 1.1.2.0 also. I discovered that Parabot works bugly in conjunction with metamod v1.19p28 (optimized): the player couldn't switch weapons. I had to turn back to original 1.17.4. It works pretty fine.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Parabot Reloaded
Old
  (#25)
GordonFreeman
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 43
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Uzbekistan
Default Re: Parabot Reloaded - 10-01-2011

I have crash with Opposing Force and Half-Life

And every time on:
op4_xendance;op4_rubble

When I -or- BOT touched the SKY texture.

Please, check it!

Parabot is Greath bot for HL!



P.S.: Sorry for BAD English
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Parabot Reloaded
Old
  (#26)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beijing, P. R. China
Default Re: Parabot Reloaded - 14-01-2011

sorry but no one is actively maintaining parabot
maybe try jkbotti instead?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Parabot Reloaded
Old
  (#27)
GordonFreeman
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 43
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Uzbekistan
Default Re: Parabot Reloaded - 16-01-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whistler View Post
sorry but no one is actively maintaining parabot
maybe try jkbotti instead?
JKBotti is easy bot!
I like a very adrenaline game with cheaters . Parabot is good for it.
But it crashed my server. I used GraveBOT with botskill 1
REALLY ADRENALINE GAME!
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Parabot Reloaded
Old
  (#28)
genmac
gunsmith
 
genmac's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 120
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: North of Venus
Default Re: Parabot Reloaded - 03-10-2012

I found a more stable metamod based parabot tnx to google chrome and this nice russian plugin site http://aghl.ru/forum oh my I'm having so much fun with like the good old days. Really love the way it navigates the map really smooth. I can finally make a little Parabot-mm VS Jk_botti VS HpB_Bot VS RcBot bot battle hehe.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Parabot Reloaded
Old
  (#29)
Hanzolo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Oct 2014
Default Re: Parabot Reloaded - 18-01-2015

Hello there.

Can you please upload that metamod version of parabot?
I tried searching the russian forums but didnt find it.

Thanks!

edit: nvm, I found it. Though it's crashing my hlds v1110 after few mins.

Last edited by Hanzolo; 19-01-2015 at 08:20..
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com