.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > JoeBot
JoeBot Furious mechs by @$3.1415rin Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
amx, war3ft, and joebot
Old
  (#1)
R00T0F3V3L
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2005
Default amx, war3ft, and joebot - 31-03-2005

I am running a server very successfull with i just got joebot and it installed fine its working up untill war3ft is turned on when this is on my admins lose ther admin abilities and the bots kinda go crazy. now i have made it work alittle better by putting the joebot dll b4 everything in the metamod plugins.ini file, i am still very noobish to bots i have been running them for two days. so far so good. my question for that is does joebot work well with amx & war3ft running?

The next question is although i read through the instalatin of the bots i still do not know how to control them (botmenu) i have tried everything still nothing my rcon is through amx could this be the problem? or is it something else?

i am lost and clueless on how to make this work i worked through the whole hldsupdatetool and metamod install as well as many other successful mods why is this one going so bad?

Please help

R00T0F3V3L
  
Reply With Quote
Re: amx, war3ft, and joebot
Old
  (#2)
@$3.1415rin
Council Member, Author of JoeBOT
 
@$3.1415rin's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,381
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Germany
Default Re: amx, war3ft, and joebot - 31-03-2005

note that the botmenu only works on listenservers, not on dedicated servers. the commands are mostly accessible via the dedicated server console / rcon by putting "joebot" ( without quotes ) in front of them.

I have personally no experience with war3ft plugins, but I dont see any reason why it shouldnt work. the bot themselves don't know about that war plugin, so they won't use it, at least not intentionally, but since all are metamod plugins, that should work.


  
Reply With Quote
Re: amx, war3ft, and joebot
Old
  (#3)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: amx, war3ft, and joebot - 31-03-2005

Quote:
Originally Posted by R00T0F3V3L
I am running a server very successfull with i just got joebot and it installed fine its working up untill war3ft is turned on when this is on my admins lose ther admin abilities and the bots kinda go crazy
You have to go at AMX forum and take the version 0.9.9a with modules
http://djeyl.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=41122#

and binaries of AMX 0.9.9b
http://djeyl.net/forum/index.php?sho...5&#entry241853

If You are using linux version - take only linux files from the first link.

You need this because only these files are working together with bots without losing Your admin priviliges and without soe other influences. It was bug in AMX - it's fixed, but still no new official release of it (but the people there are working very hard on it - I may attest).
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com