.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > HPB_bot
HPB_bot The trusty good ole mechs by botman HLDMTFCOpposing ForceDMCFront Line Force

Reply
 
Thread Tools
HPB bot or metamod problem
Old
  (#1)
Bakamoo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default HPB bot or metamod problem - 04-10-2005

Currenly using Halflife v1.1.1.0
non-steam

I'd like to run a bot for half-life


ok, so here's the problem:
I read a lot of threads and stuff but most don't help, except for one i think. But im still stuck. First the error was cannot find installation of halflife, then after doing quite a bit of stuff, it now said cannot find metamod's plugin.ini

well more or less those are the errors. But I'm not sure if I actally made the right stuf so could someone please explain everything from the beginning? thx

btw I got these files
HPB_Bot>HPB_bot 4.0 for Windows
Metamod/HL-sdk software > Metamod/HL-SDK sources > Metamod
1.17 Sources (Steam)
Metamod binaries > Modified METAMOD DLL (Windows)

Could someone give me the needed files in this format? cuz the metamod stuff is kinda confusing, after that, could anyone give me the right stuff to do again to fix everything? thx

oh yeah, and file placements too thx
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HPB bot or metamod problem
Old
  (#2)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default Re: HPB bot or metamod problem - 04-10-2005

You don't need the SDK sources. The HL SDK is only necessary if you want to create or modify the bot yourself.

Have a look into our wiki, in the Bot User Documentation section.
http://wiki.bots-united.com



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HPB bot or metamod problem
Old
  (#3)
Bakamoo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: HPB bot or metamod problem - 06-10-2005

it still says halflife cant be found, i followed this instruction
http://wiki.bots-united.com/index.ph...on-metamod_bot


edited info on my liblist
gamedll "dlls\hpb_bot_mm.dll"

btw transfered the hpb dll on the dlls folder as most threads in this forum says

i have many hpb_bot in my folders now to make sure im not in the wrong directory but still the same, ive also tried
gamedll "HPB_bot\hpb_bot_mm.dll"

but with this, the error became could not find plugin.ini which is in the source files

Last edited by Bakamoo; 06-10-2005 at 02:26..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HPB bot or metamod problem
Old
  (#4)
Bakamoo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: HPB bot or metamod problem - 06-10-2005

i dont get it...., i tried following http://wiki.bots-united.com/index.ph...nstall_metamod now and it tells me to change my gamedll.....whats the point of having to change and change it? btw after these instructions i now get metamod not installed
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HPB bot or metamod problem
Old
  (#5)
Bakamoo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: HPB bot or metamod problem - 06-10-2005

ok when i run halflife using the instructions from
http://wiki.bots-united.com/index.p...install_metamod
i get something about metamod when running the game but no bots....

hmm i think im supposed to do everything, but i cant find my plugins.ini
the source files have it though

Last edited by Bakamoo; 06-10-2005 at 02:39..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HPB bot or metamod problem
Old
  (#6)
Bakamoo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: HPB bot or metamod problem - 06-10-2005

ok, ive tried another process, it now crashes whenever i run halflife...(as in no starting page whatsoever)

Last edited by Bakamoo; 06-10-2005 at 02:49..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HPB bot or metamod problem
Old
  (#7)
Bakamoo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: HPB bot or metamod problem - 06-10-2005

oh yeah, when i type the metalist plugins 0 running 0...........
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HPB bot or metamod problem
Old
  (#8)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default Re: HPB bot or metamod problem - 06-10-2005

Either you've put the plugins.ini file at the wrong location, or it's empty.

Please follow the instructions STEP BY STEP and be sure to understand everything before you commit any change.



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HPB bot or metamod problem
Old
  (#9)
Bakamoo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: HPB bot or metamod problem - 06-10-2005

its not empty, i followed em, anyways doesnt matter
i just got another bot intead
thx anyways
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com