.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Common Questions
Common Questions Are you seeking help ? Get it here !

Reply
 
Thread Tools
HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER!
Old
  (#1)
M4Best
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER! - 25-10-2005

Ok i got my dedicated server up and WC3FT running but i cant get podbot to open or run in the server!!! so any suggestions will help im useing latest AMX Mod X and Meta Mod so any help would be apreciated!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER!
Old
  (#2)
Lazarus Long
Member
 
Lazarus Long's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 27
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER! - 25-10-2005

M4Best:

How about the other way around? Please post what you did to get PODBot mm running and we'll try to help out from there.

Regards,
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER!
Old
  (#3)
M4Best
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER! - 25-10-2005

thats teh thing i cant get a single bot running . ive put them in counter-strike/cstrike and went into my dedicated server and it dont show its there
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER!
Old
  (#4)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER! - 25-10-2005

Read this first.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER!
Old
  (#5)
M4Best
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER! - 25-10-2005

alright i did all that but i cant figure out how to get teh bots in teh server:-/ i need them in my WC3 server 24.118.28.175:27016 and can i still play when i have bots and can i have more than 1 bot without downloading a whole bunch??
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER!
Old
  (#6)
Lazarus Long
Member
 
Lazarus Long's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 27
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER! - 26-10-2005

Just forget it's a Warcraft 3 FT MOD server and install the bots as if it was a normal server (by hand, that is, to avoid overwriting the already set MOD) and it will work.

You'll have to give us more details in what specific problems you are having if you want more help.

Regards,
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER!
Old
  (#7)
M4Best
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER! - 26-10-2005

yeah i did i installed it by hand to .../counter strike/cstrike/addons and did everything the above post told me, now how i get the bots in the server?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER!
Old
  (#8)
Lazarus Long
Member
 
Lazarus Long's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 27
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER! - 26-10-2005

Did you try:
Code:
pb addbot
on the game console? If you have it setup correctly it will be enough.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER!
Old
  (#9)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER! - 26-10-2005

Write in console:
meta list
and show us the contents of it. We need to know if You have everything installed correctly. Look also to some latest topics in Common Questions and make for us the same screeneshots (as jpg files) like other people made (with the structure of Your addons directory and podbot directory).
  
Reply With Quote
Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER!
Old
  (#10)
M4Best
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2005
Default Re: HELP WITH WC3F and Dedicated SERVER! - 27-10-2005

i got bots working but how i maek them switch teams??
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com