.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Enhancement Workshop > Metamod and metamod plugins
Metamod and metamod plugins Plugins and improvements for the metamod server-side mod

Weapon Accuracy
Old
  (#1)
nG-Juggernaut

Default Weapon Accuracy - 17-03-2004

Hello,
I am trying to make a mod to increase teh accuracy of the mac-10, I am relatively new to plugin coding, but I am a c++ programmer, Any suggestions, links, or source code would be nice

ThankYou,
Juggernaut
#NationGaming
New site coming soon! ( Surreal-Media )

Re: Weapon Accuracy
Old
  (#2)
botmeister
Ex-Council Member

Default Re: Weapon Accuracy - 17-03-2004

When a bot does a traceline you can force the trace to point directly at the intended target, this will give you precise aim even with a MAC-10 shooting from far away while the bot is running and jumping like a fool

Code:
pfnTraceLine( pentToSkip->v.origin + pentToSkip->v.view_ofs, pentToSkip->v.origin + pentToSkip-v.view_ofs + gpGlobals->v_forward * 9999, fNoMonsters, pentToSkip, ptr );

You can adjust things to make it more or less precise, otherwise the aim will be too good and very unrealistic.

Maker of the (mEAn) Bot.Admin Manager

"In theory, there is no difference between theory and practice. But, in practice, there is." - Jan L.A. van de Snepscheut

Old
  (#3)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France

don't forget to call MAKE_VECTORS before this to build the base referential. And this should not be fNoMonsters, but dont_ignore_monsters (if you ignore monsters you will ignore clients as well, and your bullets will simply "pass through" them)

RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."

Old
  (#4)
nG-Juggernaut