.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > HPB_bot
HPB_bot The trusty good ole mechs by botman HLDMTFCOpposing ForceDMCFront Line Force

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Need Help With HPB Bots in Steam
Old
  (#1)
The Truth
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default Need Help With HPB Bots in Steam - 04-11-2005

I'm running a dedicated server and I'm trying to install HPB bots on it. Now being that I'm running steam I go into the steam directory and into my e-mail address account and into the tfc folder itself. Now when I try to install the bots it says one of two things. sometimes it says tfc 1.5 not installed but if I put the entire HPB bot folder in the tfc folder then it says metamod not installed, which it is cuz I had to play with that mod to run my admin_mod as well so its back and forth with the no tfc or no metamod and I just can't figure it out. So if someone has a clue out there let me know what I'm doing wrong please. thanks
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Need Help With HPB Bots in Steam
Old
  (#2)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default Re: Need Help With HPB Bots in Steam - 04-11-2005

Make sure metamod is in the addons/metamod subdirectory of your tfc folder. Older metamods used to install themselves directly in the tfc folder.



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Need Help With HPB Bots in Steam
Old
  (#3)
The Truth
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2005
Default Re: Need Help With HPB Bots in Steam - 04-11-2005

Yes the metamod is there. See when I installed admin_mod I only installed it to the dedicated server directory and then sorta branched it from there if you know what I mean. so after I go into my account there are three folders CS, Dedicated, and TFC. The metamod is in the dedicated/tfc/addons/metamod
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Need Help With HPB Bots in Steam
Old
  (#4)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default Re: Need Help With HPB Bots in Steam - 05-11-2005

You must put the HPB_bot directory in the server's base directory, which is "dedicated server" if I understand your description well.

The install script tests for the presence of metamod's plugins.ini file to decide whether metamod is installed or not. Make sure that file does exist and is at the right place. If you just installed metamod, perhaps it doesn't, so just create an empty text file you call plugins.ini in tfc\addons\metamod. That should be enough.



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Need Help With HPB Bots in Steam
Old
  (#5)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: Need Help With HPB Bots in Steam - 01-02-2006

I can't install it to hl 1.1.1.1 I think thats the version, to Steam.
For listen servers, I keep trying the install.dos file and I keep doing different methods and stuff, I try puttng the install files in the mod folder, I try putting hpb_bot in half-life/hpb_bot stuff, and I haven't tried /username/hpb-bot/ yet, but I'll try it soon, since I have to go to bed right now, so Ican get up early to practice for orchestra I'll try it tomorrow.

I was trying to install normal half-life bot, and then tried TFC to see if I can get anywhere further, but No such luck for me, I've always had the most trouble with HPB-Bot, but I don't really know why. I did put half-life/valve/addons/metamod/ and stuff and all the metamod stuff, and I don't get a listenserver.cfg or a libist.gam or anything, so now I'm wondering if it only works for 1.5 which I'm trying not to play anymore, only cs15 for me.

I don't really understand how to install, but it looks easy from how you describe it, but I'm not getting enough details in the readme.txt file.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Need Help With HPB Bots in Steam
Old
  (#6)
LazyBuhdaBelly
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2006
Default Re: Need Help With HPB Bots in Steam - 19-02-2006

i have the same problem sort of. i have read
all the fourm about the hpb_bot and the wiki site
but i still dont get it when i press create server the game crashes
i just dont get it. i have metamod installed, i think, but it doesnt work.
i wish there was a bot made for steam
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com