.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > GrogBot
GrogBot A bot for Pirates, Vikings and Knights by Akz Pirates, Vikings and Knights

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Unknown command: grogbot_men
Old
  (#1)
fumanchu
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2006
Default Unknown command: grogbot_men - 07-01-2006

Hey, just installed your bots ( or atleast i think so )

First it wouldnt load the map, just crashed - then i found a fix for it in your forum, so thats working now.

But i can't add the bots,it's just like they dont exist, i can read in the console-menu that it loads all the amx mods and so on, so the bots should be in the right place.
( C:\Games\steam\SteamApps\mymail@xxxx.xxx\half-life\pvk\GrogBot )

But when i type: grogbot_menu in the console or use "h" it says Unknown command.

Do you have a fix for this? Or did i do something wrong

** I have tryed to reinstall it twice but same resualt, it's the only mod i have for Half-Life, dont play HL (1) so much more, but PVK is so cool, just sux that ppl don't know that! **

Btw. It's very cool that you're still working on this mod, I remember the good old days where servers with helms deep where full! Keep the work up m8

Last edited by fumanchu; 07-01-2006 at 00:38..
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Unknown command: grogbot_men
Old
  (#2)
Akz
Creator of GrogBot
 
Akz's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: Unknown command: grogbot_men - 07-01-2006

Did you remember to follow the metamod installation instructions in the readme? You probably forgot to add an entry for grogbot in the plugins.ini. You can also use the meta_list command in the console to see if grogbot is loaded or not.


GrogBot - A bot for Pirates, Vikings and Knights HL modification.

http://grogbot.bots-united.com
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Unknown command: grogbot_men
Old
  (#3)
fumanchu
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2006
Default Re: Unknown command: grogbot_men - 07-01-2006

Argh it working now thx for the quick reply! Thought u didnt have to use amx mod and meta mod? When i read the readme it look like u could use the bots in two ways, with or without the mods?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Unknown command: grogbot_men
Old
  (#4)
Akz
Creator of GrogBot
 
Akz's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 91
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: Unknown command: grogbot_men - 07-01-2006

1.1 was intended to be usable both with and without metamod, but I messed something up while compiling the release and included a corrupt non-metamod dll. I was going to fix this in the next version (1.2), but it's kind of frozen right now


GrogBot - A bot for Pirates, Vikings and Knights HL modification.

http://grogbot.bots-united.com
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com