.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > E[POD]bot
E[POD]bot Evil mutants tamed out of POD-bot by The Storm and Markus Heiden Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Cant install E[POD]Bot
Old
  (#1)
sheardjr
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Cant install E[POD]Bot - 04-01-2004

Lo all.

I would like to set up E[POD]Bot on my CS 1.6 install, (not HLDS).
I hve tried installing the my@email.com, counter-strike, and cstrike folders, but when i make a server, P or podbotmenu just brings up 'unknown command 'podbotmenu'.

ty in advance
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot
Old
  (#2)
stefanhendriks
RealBot Author
 
stefanhendriks's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,088
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Netherlands
Default Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot - 04-01-2004

try installing it again, and make sure the liblist.gam is read only. STEAM has a tendency to overwrite the liblist.gam when it is not matching 'its original', therefor disabeling bot support.

to make readonly:
right-click on liblist.gam, click -> properties ,in window, check "READ ONLY".


Author of RealBot, "Arrakis" and "Dune 2 - The Maker" | co-Founder of Bots-United | Fundynamic | Blog | E-Mail me
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot
Old
  (#3)
sheardjr
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot - 04-01-2004

Thanks a lot, i thought it might be that.

Which folder do i install to? This mod seems quite underdocumented
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot
Old
  (#4)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot - 04-01-2004

I suppose you install it like podbot, i.e. in the same folder where the liblist.gam file is.



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot
Old
  (#5)
Arucard
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot - 05-01-2004

i got it to install correctly to 1.6. but it says every time i load a server (lan) it says cs_assault.pwf does not exist! you cant add bots! as well for any other map i load... can someone explain this to me or how to fix this..?

the modes work.. knife mode.. etc. but i cant add bots due to the missing pwf... but its there becuz it comes with the bots..

Last edited by Arucard; 05-01-2004 at 10:26..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot
Old
  (#6)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot - 05-01-2004

curious indeed... the PWF files need to be in the maps folder, which is supposed to be aside the podbot folder. If this folder doesn't exist, try creating it and put your .pwf files in it.



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot
Old
  (#7)
Arucard
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot - 05-01-2004

hmmm did that and the message still comes up.. but every else works... knife mode everything works. but the waypoints just arent loading it says every time cs_ or de_ pwf does not exist.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot
Old
  (#8)
sheardjr
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot - 05-01-2004

OK i've installed it properly now, but when I make my own server I get the 'HL.exe has encountered a problemo etc etc...' when I get to my motd.

I have had this error before but now like this :'(
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot
Old
  (#9)
Austin
Moderator
 
Austin's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 403
Join Date: Nov 2003
Default Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot - 05-01-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by sheardjr
OK i've installed it properly now, but when I make my own server I get the 'HL.exe has encountered a problemo etc etc...' when I get to my motd.

I have had this error before but now like this :'(
Try deleting the pxp file for the map you are loading and try again.
The pxp files are created automatically for each map and they are find in the same folder as the pwf.

So for example if you are trying to load de_dust go to the folder that has your waypoint files and delete the file de_dust.pxp

Let me know if this helps.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot
Old
  (#10)
sheardjr
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Cant install E[POD]Bot - 05-01-2004

There arn't any pxp's, so podbot cant of loaded very far :/
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com