.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > HPB_bot
HPB_bot The trusty good ole mechs by botman HLDMTFCOpposing ForceDMCFront Line Force

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam!
Old
  (#1)
Killer_wabbit
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam! - 17-02-2004

hello all

I have no idea how 2 intall metamod and Hpb bot with steam!

thks
Ben(killer wabbit)
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam!
Old
  (#2)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default Re: Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam! - 17-02-2004

Read the documentation on the metamod website :
http://metamod.org/metamod.html



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam!
Old
  (#3)
Killer_wabbit
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam! - 18-02-2004

ok i dun what i thought i was sposed 2 do for Steam:CS and now my cs is mucked up and crashes every time i try 2 play it maybe if theres ne1 who has metamod and hpb bot workin with steam could send me there files? ??? then i can just put it in the right foulder and bingo it should work add me on msn @ bengilbey@hotmail.com if u can help Cheers!!!

Last edited by Killer_wabbit; 18-02-2004 at 00:31..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam!
Old
  (#4)
ElementX
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam! - 18-02-2004

I just installed metamod and hpb bot this weekend but i'm not sure if its working correctly so unfortunately I cant answer your question yet. Whenever I play CS, I have to add the bots through the console because the menus dont do anything when i click on them. Other than that, The bots dont move around the map unless they can see me. They all just hang out at the spawn the entire game. I tried setting waypoints but I thought they werent used anymore with metamod. I tried the metamod save command and it locks up CS.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam!
Old
  (#5)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default Re: Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam! - 18-02-2004

HPB_bot still uses waypoints, regardless it is a metamod version or not...



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
ElementX
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default 19-02-2004

where do you put the waypoints file and how to you get steam/metamod/whatever to point to that file so it can be used?

Last edited by ElementX; 19-02-2004 at 04:25..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam!
Old
  (#7)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 4643'60N 043'0W 0.187A
Default Re: Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam! - 19-02-2004

you put the waypoints file in the maps directory of the MOD. If it doesn't exist, just create it.

To have metamod load the HPB_bot plugin DLL, write a line like this one in metamod's plugins.ini file :

win32 addons/hpb_bot/dlls/hpb_bot_mm.dll

or change the path to the relative path where you installed the HPB_bot DLL.



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam!
Old
  (#8)
ElementX
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Installing Metamod and hpb bot with steam! - 20-02-2004

Thanks Pierre! I got the waypoints working
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com