.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > Sandbot
Sandbot A bot for Gunman Chronicles and They Hunger - by tschumann

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Sandbot v0.4
Old
  (#1)
tschumann
Moderator
 
tschumann's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 126
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Default Sandbot v0.4 - 05-03-2017

Sandbot v0.4 has been released!

Mirrors
ModDB: http://www.moddb.com/mods/sandbot/downloads/sandbot-v04
Bots United: http://filebase.bots-united.com/inde...ct=view&id=468

Changelog
- [All] Increased number of allowed waypoints to 2048 (thanks 256 colors).
- [All] Added bot_count cvar to control how many bots spawn by default (mapname_bot.cfg has been removed).
- [All] Added MetaMod support.

Tagged release is available at https://github.com/tschumann/sandbot/releases/tag/v0.4
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sandbot v0.4
Old
  (#2)
Persephone
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 22
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Indonesia
Default Re: Sandbot v0.4 - 09-03-2017

So, now is supported with metamod?

Great, but I forgot one thing. Is possible to edit BOT names? Most people probably think if this is meaningless, but for me, it's important.

Can you help me?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sandbot v0.4
Old
  (#3)
lokkdokk
Member
 
lokkdokk's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Re: Sandbot v0.4 - 10-03-2017

DoD bots have a fast speed. Please fix it.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sandbot v0.4
Old
  (#4)
tschumann
Moderator
 
tschumann's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 126
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Default Re: Sandbot v0.4 - 11-03-2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by Persephone View Post
So, now is supported with metamod?

Great, but I forgot one thing. Is possible to edit BOT names? Most people probably think if this is meaningless, but for me, it's important.

Can you help me?
Yes there is now MetaMod support.

It's not possible to edit bot names - the framework supports it I think but I removed the ability because I didn't want to maintain the file reading code around it. I guess I could add support back but I'll need to tidy up the spawning code first.
I'll also take a look at the crash in Opposing Force CTF too.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lokkdokk View Post
DoD bots have a fast speed. Please fix it.
Yes I know - I think I might know what the issue is so hopefully I'll have it fixed in the next version.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sandbot v0.4
Old
  (#5)
Persephone
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 22
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Indonesia
Default Re: Sandbot v0.4 - 13-03-2017

I've got a problem when I want to change a bot_count

How to changing it? 11 BOTS is too many for me, at least 3 is enough (because I mixing it with another BOTS)
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sandbot v0.4
Old
  (#6)
tschumann
Moderator
 
tschumann's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 126
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Default Re: Sandbot v0.4 - 14-03-2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by lokkdokk View Post
DoD bots have a fast speed. Please fix it.
Do you know what the walk speed is in Day of Defeat? I tried looking at my own speed/maxspeed/velocity but they all said 0. I think sprint speed may be 600 but I'm not sure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Persephone View Post
I've got a problem when I want to change a bot_count

How to changing it? 11 BOTS is too many for me, at least 3 is enough (because I mixing it with another BOTS)
Set the bot_count cvar - you'll probably need to change maps for this to take effect. I think the behaviour may need some work anyway - I added it so that people could create a game and not have to add bots themselves but possibly it could be smarter.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sandbot v0.4
Old
  (#7)
lokkdokk
Member
 
lokkdokk's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Re: Sandbot v0.4 - 14-03-2017

Quote:
Originally Posted by tschumann View Post
Do you know what the walk speed is in Day of Defeat? I tried looking at my own speed/maxspeed/velocity but they all said 0. I think sprint speed may be 600 but I'm not sure.
DoD console says it 500.

use sv_maxspeed to check it
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sandbot v0.4
Old
  (#8)
tschumann
Moderator
 
tschumann's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 126
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Australia
Default Re: Sandbot v0.4 - 17-03-2017

Okay I'll look into that - I was using entvars_t.maxspeed (which HPB Bot also uses for Counter-Strike). It seemed like that was the right thing to use at the time but maybe not.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sandbot v0.4
Old
  (#9)
Messiah
Messiah :)
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Default Re: Sandbot v0.4 - 01-04-2017

Hello. Thank you for this work. Since I'm not able to start Sturmbot & Shrikebot at Debian server it is just in time.

I tried sandbot-v0.4 @ dod_avalanche with standart waypoints, bots are very stupid and they move around the spawn point of each team and not moving anywhere else. Also "loading waypoint file: dod/maps/dod_avalanche.wpt" takes more then 5 seconds, it looks strange. Is there any way to debug this point? Maybe there is some waypoint error?
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Sandbot v0.4
Old
  (#10)
Persephone
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 22
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Indonesia
Default Re: Sandbot v0.4 - 17-04-2017

Still there is no update yet?

I will waiting even if it takes a very long time
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com