.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Game servers > Server admin help
Server admin help Post here your questions related to how to get a server working, etc.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
need help with awplimit.cfg
Old
  (#1)
Obi_Wan
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default need help with awplimit.cfg - 22-02-2004

hi guys

i cant get the awplimit.cfg in the statsme folder to work....it works only on one map..thats all
can anybody help me..


thx
  
Reply With Quote
Re: need help with awplimit.cfg
Old
  (#2)
Austin
Moderator
 
Austin's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 403
Join Date: Nov 2003
Default Re: need help with awplimit.cfg - 23-02-2004

I use the awpdrop.amx plugin.
1) Amx is a great tool for servers I would highly recommend it.
2) The awpdrop works very well. As soon as anyone buys or tries to pickup an awp it forces them to drop it and tells them to get a real gun! Muahahahahahahahh!!!!!!!

It still allows the bots to have them!.
Perfect!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: need help with awplimit.cfg
Old
  (#3)
Obi_Wan
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: need help with awplimit.cfg - 23-02-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by Austin
I use the awpdrop.amx plugin.
1) Amx is a great tool for servers I would highly recommend it.
2) The awpdrop works very well. As soon as anyone buys or tries to pickup an awp it forces them to drop it and tells them to get a real gun! Muahahahahahahahh!!!!!!!

It still allows the bots to have them!.
Perfect!
thx for the tip....i downloaded it from the web..but can you tell me why is there a sma file...i have awp_limit.amx and .sma..

whats up with the sma file..what do i do with it..

hope you can tell me
  
Reply With Quote
Re: need help with awplimit.cfg
Old
  (#4)
Terran
Member
 
Terran's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 431
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: need help with awplimit.cfg - 23-02-2004

:RTFM:...

The .sma file is the source of the compiled .amx file. If you don't know what that means than you don't need it
  
Reply With Quote
Re: need help with awplimit.cfg
Old
  (#5)
Obi_Wan
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: need help with awplimit.cfg - 23-02-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terran
:RTFM:...

The .sma file is the source of the compiled .amx file. If you don't know what that means than you don't need it
then how do i get teh awplimit to work..it doesnt work..
its loaded in de amx..but i can still buy the awp...the whole team can

i dont get it..maybe because i am dutch..who knows
  
Reply With Quote
Re: need help with awplimit.cfg
Old
  (#6)
Austin
Moderator
 
Austin's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 403
Join Date: Nov 2003
Default Re: need help with awplimit.cfg - 24-02-2004

The sma is the source code for the amx plugin. It has to be compiled.
For my installation I have:
Sierra\counter-strike\cstrike\addons\amx\examples

1) Put the sma file into the examples folder and then run the sc.bat file.
It will compile all of the sma files in the example directory into .amx files.

2) then put the amx file into
Sierra\counter-strike\cstrike\addons\plugins

3) Edit the
Sierra\counter-strike\cstrike\addons\plugins.ini
file and add the line:
awpdrop.amx

I am using awpdrop, not awplimit. I never tried awplimit.
As I said before awpdrop works very well!

Last edited by Austin; 24-02-2004 at 10:09..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: need help with awplimit.cfg
Old
  (#7)
Obi_Wan
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: need help with awplimit.cfg - 24-02-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by Austin
The sma is the source code for the amx plugin. It has to be compiled.
For my installation I have:
Sierra\counter-strike\cstrike\addons\amx\examples

1) Put the sma file into the examples folder and then run the sc.bat file.
It will compile all of the sma files in the example directory into .amx files.

2) then put the amx file into
Sierra\counter-strike\cstrike\addons\plugins

3) Edit the
Sierra\counter-strike\cstrike\addons\plugins.ini
file and add the line:
awpdrop.amx

I am using awpdrop, not awplimit. I never tried awplimit.
As I said before awpdrop works very well!
thx very much..thats info that i can work with...i tried it and all works fine now..thanx alot

CS for ever
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com