.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Enhancement Workshop > Metamod and metamod plugins
Metamod and metamod plugins Plugins and improvements for the metamod server-side mod

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy)
Old
  (#1)
DiWoWo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2004
Default Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy) - 28-12-2004

I want to add some Weapons in cs_italy but it doesnt work.

this is my cs_italy_str.cfg

Code:
[add]
{
   classname/weapon_sg552
   angle/90
   delay/0
   origin/5 356 298
}

// Add the teleporter...
{
   classname/trigger_teleport
   target/teleport_2
   origin/142 273 23 // auf der Markise bei den Kisten
   bbox_min/-20 -20 -20
   bbox_max/20 20 20
}

// Add the teleporter destination
{
   classname/info_teleport_destination
   targetname/teleport_2
   angle/45
   origin/-92 334 254  // auf dem obersten Balkon
}
The teleporter works correctly, but the weapon is not on the place.

Here is my stripper2.cfg
Code:
weapon_sg552
env_sprite
trigger_teleport
info_teleport_destination
What is wrong?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy)
Old
  (#2)
sfx1999
Member
 
sfx1999's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 534
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Default Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy) - 28-12-2004

I don't think you can spawn weapons that way in CS. I think you have to do it with an armory_entity or something like that.


sfx1999.postcount++
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy)
Old
  (#3)
DiWoWo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2004
Default Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy) - 28-12-2004

Yes that worked, but the Weapon "spawns" only when the map is loaded! When you PIck up the Weapon it not Spawns again

I use now:
Code:
{
   classname/armoury_entity
   count/1
   item/3 // still searching the right Weapon i want
   origin/5 356 298
}
How can i make the weapon respawn e.g. 120 seconds after you picked it up?

BTW: Excuse my English it isnt good i know! Im from Germany
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy)
Old
  (#4)
sfx1999
Member
 
sfx1999's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 534
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Default Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy) - 29-12-2004

Doesn't it spawn at a new round? Anyway:

0: "weapon_mp5navy"
1: "weapon_tmp"
2: "weapon_p90"
3: "weapon_mac10"
4: "weapon_ak47"
5: "weapon_sg552"
6: "weapon_m4a1"
7: "weapon_aug"
8: "weapon_scout"
9: "weapon_g3sg1"
10: "weapon_awp"
11: "weapon_m3"
12: "weapon_xm1014"
13: "weapon_m249"
14: "weapon_flashbang"
15: "weapon_hegrenade"
16: "item_kevlar"
17: "item_assaultsuit"
18: "weapon_smokegrenade"

Count should always be 1. Some weapons are not coded to spawn this way, so if it is not on that list, there is not much you can do.


sfx1999.postcount++
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy)
Old
  (#5)
DiWoWo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2004
Default Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy) - 29-12-2004

When i use
count/99
i can PickUp the weapon 99 times and then its gone
my Server is an 24/7 Italy Only Server with no time limit so people will pick up it more than 99 times

is there no way to let spawn it again after a few seconds when picked up?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy)
Old
  (#6)
sfx1999
Member
 
sfx1999's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 534
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Default Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy) - 29-12-2004

No, but anyway, does it come back after the round restarts? You can always put one on each spawn point.


sfx1999.postcount++
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy)
Old
  (#7)
DiWoWo
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2004
Default Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy) - 29-12-2004

It come only back when i cause a mapchange.
For example when the level restart after CT or T win the weapon is not there
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy)
Old
  (#8)
sfx1999
Member
 
sfx1999's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 534
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Default Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy) - 29-12-2004

I think the problem is that Stripper doesn't mix well with CS. You might need to look for an AMX plugin to equip players.


sfx1999.postcount++
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy)
Old
  (#9)
Pierre-Marie Baty
Roi de France
 
Pierre-Marie Baty's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5,049
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 46°43'60N 0°43'0W 0.187A
Default Re: Adding Weapons in a CS map (e.g. cs_italy) - 02-01-2005

Yes, Stripper is not equipped to reload the map configuration at round start, because it doesn't know how to catch the new round event in CS - the reason is that this event is mod-specific.



RACC home - Bots-United: beer, babies & bots (especially the latter)
"Learn to think by yourself, else others will do it for you."
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com