.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > Cube Bot
Cube Bot A bot for the Cube game, by Rick Cube

Reply
 
Thread Tools
fmod.dll?
Old
  (#1)
Polter
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2006
Embarrassed fmod.dll? - 06-12-2006

Hello guys,
im new here and i apologize if im quite not good in english...

I have just downloadaed the cube bot 0.3 but then it say it requires fmod.dll.
I downloaded fmod.dll (version 3.7.something) and pasted it on the /bin foldeer and also in the system32 folder.

I tried to run the cubebot but it says:
The procedure entry point_FSOUND_Sample_Load@16 could not be located in the...

I deleted the fmod in the/bin but it still the same... same as what i did when i deldetd in the system32 folder... After i have deldeeted all the fmod.dll it says that it needs the file...
   
Reply With Quote
Re: fmod.dll?
Old
  (#2)
Rick
Council Member
 
Rick's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 689
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Holland
Default Re: fmod.dll? - 06-12-2006

You need to download and install Cube and then extract the cube bot files to that directory.
fmod.dll and all the other stuff that is required come with Cube.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: fmod.dll?
Old
  (#3)
Polter
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2006
Default Re: fmod.dll? - 07-12-2006

it does not exist...

I have installed cube but no fmod.dll in the /bin directory...

Is there a complete step-by-step guide on how to install cube bot?

I have a hard read the readme file... I open it and its quite garbled...
   
Reply With Quote
Re: fmod.dll?
Old
  (#4)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beijing, P. R. China
Default Re: fmod.dll? - 07-12-2006

FMod can be found at:
http://www.fmod.org/files/fmodapi40430win-installer.exe

PS: maybe it would be better to link Cube with SDL_mixer
   
Reply With Quote
Re: fmod.dll?
Old
  (#5)
Rick
Council Member
 
Rick's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 689
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Holland
Default Re: fmod.dll? - 07-12-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by Polter View Post
it does not exist...

I have installed cube but no fmod.dll in the /bin directory...

Is there a complete step-by-step guide on how to install cube bot?

I have a hard read the readme file... I open it and its quite garbled...
Did you install an older version by any chance? I just installed the latest cube, extracted the cube bot files to the cube directory and it worked. Since older versions of Cube used fmod and older bot versions were build for a 'Cube with fmod' version this might cause troubles.
So if you could download the latest version and verify if it works ..

The readme can't be read by notepad(forgot to check that...). Wordpad (or any other modern editor) should work however.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com