.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Enhancement Workshop > Metamod and metamod plugins
Metamod and metamod plugins Plugins and improvements for the metamod server-side mod

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod?
Old
  (#21)
Whistler
Summoner
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,499
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mist Village
Default Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod? - 01-05-2004

...and for Metamod:
Code:
mBOOL meta_load_gamedll(void) {
...........................
     if(!setup_gamedll(&GameDLL)) {
           META_ERROR("dll: Unrecognized game: %s", GameDLL.name);
           // meta_errno should be already set in lookup_game()
           return(mFALSE);
     }

+    // If the game DLL isn't there, try dumping it out of the Steam cache...
+    if (access(GameDLL.real_pathname, 0) == -1) {
+       int i;
+       unsigned char *filebuf;
+
+       i = strlen(GameDLL.real_pathname) - 1;
+
+       while (i >= 0) {
+          if (GameDLL.real_pathname[i] == '/')
+             break;
+          i--;
+       }
+
+       i++;
+
+       filebuf = LOAD_FILE_FOR_ME(UTIL_VarArgs("dlls/%s", &GameDLL.real_pathname[i]), &i);
+
+       if (filebuf) {
+          // Create the path for the file...
+#ifdef _WIN32
+          mkdir(UTIL_VarArgs("%s/dlls", GameDLL.gamedir));
+#else
+          mkdir(UTIL_VarArgs("%s/dlls", GameDLL.gamedir), 0777);
+#endif
+          FILE *fp = fopen(GameDLL.real_pathname, "wb");
+          if (fp) {
+              // dump the file and close it
+              fwrite(filebuf, i, 1, fp);
+              fclose(fp);
+          }
+
+          FREE_FILE(filebuf);
+       }
+    }

     // open the game DLL
     if(!(GameDLL.handle=DLOPEN(GameDLL.pathname))) {
          META_ERROR("dll: Couldn't load game DLL %s: %s", GameDLL.pathname, DLERROR());
          RETURN_ERRNO(mFALSE, ME_DLOPEN);
     }
I'll send this to Will Day and hope he can fix this in next version.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod?
Old
  (#22)
auzie88
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod? - 04-05-2004

i have no idea what u guys r talking about, i have the new update and when i start a LAN game it doesnt work. anyone wanna help?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod?
Old
  (#23)
Hardwood
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod? - 04-05-2004

Auzzie are you using AMX. If not then I can't help. If you are then AMX is the problem. Go back a page of this thread and follow the link to amxxmod I posted.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod?
Old
  (#24)
PenPen
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod? - 04-05-2004

Thanks Hardwood!
Although my problem was not exactly same as yours, your post gave me an idea to try fixing my problem.

=====

My post might help others with similar problem with mine.


Problem : After recent update (x2) my server won't start.

System : WinXP; Steam; Dedicated Server; MetaMod; AdminMod; StatsMe; Realbot WIP #9

Solution :
1. Change a line inside liblist.gam
from gamedll "addons\metamod\dlls\metamod.dll"
to gamedll "dlls\mp.dll"
2. Start Server and Quit.
3. Undo the changes done in Step #1.
4. Change a line inside plugins.ini under metamod folder.
from
win32 ../realbot/dll/realbot_mm.dll
Win32 addons/adminmod/dlls/admin_MM.dll
win32 addons/statsme/dlls/sm_cstrike_mm.dll
to
Win32 addons/adminmod/dlls/admin_MM.dll
win32 addons/statsme/dlls/sm_cstrike_mm.dll
5. Start Server and Quit.
6. Undo the changes done in Step #4.

Bingo!

=====

I am not sure why above steps solved my problem, but it solved my problem twice. April-29 update and May-4 update.

I hope there's a better solution, so I wouldn't have to do above everytime steam updates something.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod?
Old
  (#25)
Whistler
Summoner
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,499
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mist Village
Default Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod? - 05-05-2004

okay I have updated this for Metamod. you can get one copy from http://yapb.yeah.net and you won't need to modify liblist.gam every time after Steam update.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod?
Old
  (#26)
Eskimo
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod? - 04-06-2004

i went to the metamod fix link, but the page couldn't be displayed....
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod?
Old
  (#27)
Whistler
Summoner
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,499
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mist Village
Default Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod? - 05-06-2004

oops, there seems to severe server problems w/ planet.time.net.my.
If you need it, you can compile the source code yourself of get it here...

*edit*: I think someone should really update the BU version of metamod like this and delete this file to save some space on the server
Attached Files
File Type: zip metamod.zip (130.1 KB, 425 views)

Last edited by Whistler; 05-06-2004 at 10:27..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod?
Old
  (#28)
sPlOrYgOn
<-- He did it.
 
sPlOrYgOn's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,558
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way.
Default Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod? - 05-06-2004

no...
metamod is now being updated again..
and they put it on sourceforge maybe someone should submit this to them...
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod?
Old
  (#29)
stefanhendriks
RealBot Author
 
stefanhendriks's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,088
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Netherlands
Default Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod? - 05-06-2004

The crash problem is because MP.DLL gets deleted on a STEAM UPDATE! So, when you run a game, metamod.dll will not find a dll to hook to and crash. Simple as that.

By just renaming the liblist.gam into liblist.old. Then START a new server, and after you created one, you quit it.. You already fixed your problem.

Most of the time you can just rename back the liblist.old into liblist.gam but to be sure you should check out any changes (although it hasnt been changed at all since any CS update afaik)


Author of RealBot, "Arrakis" and "Dune 2 - The Maker" | co-Founder of Bots-United | Fundynamic | Blog | E-Mail me
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod?
Old
  (#30)
sPlOrYgOn
<-- He did it.
 
sPlOrYgOn's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,558
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA, North America, Earth, Solar System, Milky Way.
Default Re: Uh oh- has CS update broken MetaMod? - 05-06-2004

yea we know that already
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com