.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Common Questions
Common Questions Are you seeking help ? Get it here !

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Connect Time Faker/Randomizer?
Old
  (#1)
akagod
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2011
Thumbs down Connect Time Faker/Randomizer? - 08-04-2011

Anyone know of a plugin that can fake/randomize the connect time of bots in the server info window? When people open server info, I don't want them to see 8 bots in there for 17hrs.


Edit: Sorry, wrong icon for post. Should be a question mark.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer?
Old
  (#2)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,425
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer? - 08-04-2011

Use AMX X and ask at their forum to make the plugin for You. All You need is to kick sometimes any bot (but then the number of bots is all the time the same). So You may need sometimes to use "pb remove #botid" command, then after some time "pb add [parameters]" command. I believe somebody at AMX X forum having time can make it for You.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer?
Old
  (#3)
darrin
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer? - 28-05-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWo View Post
Use AMX X and ask at their forum to make the plugin for You. All You need is to kick sometimes any bot (but then the number of bots is all the time the same). So You may need sometimes to use "pb remove #botid" command, then after some time "pb add [parameters]" command. I believe somebody at AMX X forum having time can make it for You.
So kwo, you think this is actually possible? I have asked some guys in the alliedmodders forums, and they all say its impossible to change bot time, but I think they are wrong. It must be a way to randomize the bot connected time, because I already know its possible to randomize the bot pings, so why the heck shouldn't fake time be possible? I know its handled server side, but lol it must be possible
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer?
Old
  (#4)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,425
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer? - 28-05-2011

You cannot change time of the bot connected all the time to the server. What You need to ask at alliedmods forum is to write for You a plugin which is from time to time using "pb remove #id" command, the after a while it is using "pb add" commnd. That's all. Thus the new bot connected should have new "playing time".
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer?
Old
  (#5)
darrin
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer? - 28-05-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWo View Post
You cannot change time of the bot connected all the time to the server. What You need to ask at alliedmods forum is to write for You a plugin which is from time to time using "pb remove #id" command, the after a while it is using "pb add" commnd. That's all. Thus the new bot connected should have new "playing time".
Thanks for your fast reply. Now I have never tried to kick/add bots on podbot, but I suppose that it gets new connection time, unlike the standard CZ bots, where they always have the same connection time, even after kick...?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer?
Old
  (#6)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,425
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer? - 28-05-2011

I have never checked their connection time. Just try and let me know if this is a good way to solve Your problem.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer?
Old
  (#7)
darrin
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer? - 28-05-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWo View Post
I have never checked their connection time. Just try and let me know if this is a good way to solve Your problem.
Anyone can do this for me? I am unable to get podbot to run...
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer?
Old
  (#8)
darrin
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer? - 29-05-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by darrin View Post
Anyone can do this for me? I am unable to get podbot to run...
I managed to get podbot running, and tested to kick/add bots. But the bots still had the same connection time. I don't think this is possible unless some very smart guy find out a way to trick the master server to display random connect times for bots.

Last edited by darrin; 29-05-2011 at 11:25..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer?
Old
  (#9)
ANTICHRISTUS REX
est mihi nomen Rex.
 
ANTICHRISTUS REX's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: my kingdom is not in this world
Default Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer? - 03-08-2011

I hope that it will be added in the next podbot version, cause this feature already exists in the jk botti.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer?
Old
  (#10)
Ancient
PodBot MM's Laziest Waypointer
 
Ancient's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Nebraska, United States of America
Default Re: Connect Time Faker/Randomizer? - 03-08-2011

Seems like a random kick mod might replicate what you are asking for... at least it should do for the time being.


[Web Designer][Waypointer][Gamer]
CFE Games Administrator
[CFE]Games.com
[Never Trust the Untrusted]
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com