.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > YaPB
YaPB Yet another POD-Bot flavor by Whistler and Jeefo Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Player model yapb select in the game~
Old
  (#1)
dirtypop
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2007
Thumbs up Player model yapb select in the game~ - 28-10-2007

do you find the problem that the player model yapb select in the game?
always are T1s(PHOENIX CONNECTION) and CT1s(Seal-6 DEVGRU)~~

i type "yapb menu", then select "Fill Server" "Auto-select" "Random" and the BOTs come into my server - PHOENIX and Seal-6

how to make them use different player models?

plz give me an answer how to do it and thanks in advance.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Player model yapb select in the game~
Old
  (#2)
Ical
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2004
Default Re: Player model yapb select in the game~ - 29-10-2007

The "AUTO FILL" random model selection problem NOT happen on CS 1.6

Are you using YaPB 2.0 on CS 1.5 (or earlier) ?

this my solution for adding 7 YaPB 2.0 bots on CS 1.5:

first create empty file using Notepad in your \cstrike\ folder
than copy this content below.., paste to the empty file than save as to
yb2fill.cfg


//----------------------------------------------
//content of yb2fill.cfg - start file


//server command
mp_c4timer 60
sv_restartround 1
mp_autoteambalance 1


//Skills
yb_minskill 60
yb_maxskill 80


//gsg9-leet
yapb add * 0 5 * 2
wait
yb_quota 1
wait


//sas-arctic
yapb add * 1 5 * 3
wait
yb_quota 2
wait


//gign-guerilla
yapb add * 2 5 * 4
wait
yb_quota 3
wait


//seal urban-terror phoenix
yapb add * 0 5 * 1
wait
yb_quota 4
wait


//gsg9-leet
yapb add * 1 5 * 2
wait
yb_quota 5
wait


//sas-arctic
yapb add * 2 5 * 3
wait
yb_quota 6
wait


//gign-guerilla
yapb add * 1 5 * 4
wait
yb_quota 7
wait


//content of yb2fill.cfg - end file
//----------------------------------------------


Now edit your listenserver.cfg , add this line:

bind "p" "exec yb2fill.cfg"

save it, if you done correctly you can adding YaPB 2.0 bots with all models
in CS 1.5, just press the "p" key in the game.

you can change or add the yb2fill.cfg content (skill, restrict weapon, etc)
to your preference, but if you want to add more "yapb add" line you MUST
change the sequence number of "yb_quota" (yb_quota 8, yb_quota 9...).


I hope whistler will upload the YaPB build 320 again to the YaPB download page,
that version was very-very stable for CS 1.5 WON (LS/DS),
lucky me I still keep runing that version on my PC,
I hope anybody else can grab that version too from the YaPB download page.


PS: sorry for my bad english..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Player model yapb select in the game~
Old
  (#3)
jeefo
выебувас
 
jeefo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 450
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Default Re: Player model yapb select in the game~ - 30-10-2007

Quote:
Originally Posted by dirtypop View Post
do you find the problem that the player model yapb select in the game?
always are T1s(PHOENIX CONNECTION) and CT1s(Seal-6 DEVGRU)~~

i type "yapb menu", then select "Fill Server" "Auto-select" "Random" and the BOTs come into my server - PHOENIX and Seal-6

how to make them use different player models?

plz give me an answer how to do it and thanks in advance.
it's seems that it's a bug, i will fix....

(sorry guys, still not released anything, i hope i will do something soon )
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Player model yapb select in the game~
Old
  (#4)
dirtypop
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default Re: Player model yapb select in the game~ - 30-10-2007

exactly... i'm using yapb2.25 on CS1.5.
the "fill server" function causes that problem.
and i tried add bot by using function "yapb control" i managed to make bots using different apperances~
then i'll put it in my config... thanks Ical and jeefo.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com