.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Common Questions
Common Questions Are you seeking help ? Get it here !

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: PodBot Problems with Chat
Old
  (#11)
Santo
Member
 
Santo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bucharest/Romania
Default Re: PodBot Problems with Chat - 02-02-2013

Ok. Thanks.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PodBot Problems with Chat
Old
  (#12)
Santo
Member
 
Santo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bucharest/Romania
Default Re: PodBot Problems with Chat - 08-02-2013

hmmm did you find something about ?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PodBot Problems with Chat
Old
  (#13)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: PodBot Problems with Chat - 08-02-2013

I didn't find the time to focus on it. And I don't have time at least for next 3 weeks. Sorry.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PodBot Problems with Chat
Old
  (#14)
Santo
Member
 
Santo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bucharest/Romania
Default Re: PodBot Problems with Chat - 08-02-2013

And It's only you on the whole Forum ?!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PodBot Problems with Chat
Old
  (#15)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: PodBot Problems with Chat - 08-02-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Santo View Post
And It's only you on the whole Forum ?!
If You are right and there is really any error in the code - yes.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PodBot Problems with Chat
Old
  (#16)
Santo
Member
 
Santo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bucharest/Romania
Default Re: PodBot Problems with Chat - 09-02-2013

That's really sad bro..your botchat.txt it's working ?!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PodBot Problems with Chat
Old
  (#17)
Santo
Member
 
Santo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bucharest/Romania
Default Re: PodBot Problems with Chat - 27-02-2013

Hey did you find out ?! Or you're busy forever like every human being ?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PodBot Problems with Chat
Old
  (#18)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: PodBot Problems with Chat - 04-03-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Santo View Post
That's really sad bro..your botchat.txt it's working ?!
The default botchat.txt is working. Just tested few hours ago. What are condition to see the reply when You are talking to them:
1. You and at least one bot (no matter what team) is dead.
2. You are using say command (not say_team).
3.The keyword is written in botchat.txt in capitalize (UPPER CASE).
4. pb_chat is set to 1.

Try first change this:
@KEY "admin"
to
@KEY "ADMIN"

[code=bot.cpp]
// Assign how talkative this Bot will be
pBot->SaytextBuffer.fChatDelay = RANDOM_FLOAT (10.0, 20.0); // KWo - 02.03.2010
pBot->SaytextBuffer.cChatProbability = RANDOM_LONG (40, 100); // KWo - 31.03.2006[/code]

As You can see in that part of code above - the bot has a delay to repeat (random value 10 - 20 seconds) - to prevent flooding. That is also made so to have it human like (the human needs time to repeat - he never does it instantly). Another thing - the bot sometomes doesn't answer - if he doesn't like to do that. It comes from that second line (chatProbability). If that value is grater than random value 0-100 checked every time the answer should happen - the the bot asnwers. Otherwise - it doesn't answer. Those values above are calculated while the bot is created.
I hope now You get the full answer. Sorry for delay.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PodBot Problems with Chat
Old
  (#19)
Santo
Member
 
Santo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 19
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bucharest/Romania
Default Re: PodBot Problems with Chat - 05-03-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWo View Post
The default botchat.txt is working. Just tested few hours ago. What are condition to see the reply when You are talking to them:
1. You and at least one bot (no matter what team) is dead.
2. You are using say command (not say_team).
3.The keyword is written in botchat.txt in capitalize (UPPER CASE).
4. pb_chat is set to 1.

Try first change this:
@KEY "admin"
to
@KEY "ADMIN"

[code=bot.cpp]
// Assign how talkative this Bot will be
pBot->SaytextBuffer.fChatDelay = RANDOM_FLOAT (10.0, 20.0); // KWo - 02.03.2010
pBot->SaytextBuffer.cChatProbability = RANDOM_LONG (40, 100); // KWo - 31.03.2006[/code]

As You can see in that part of code above - the bot has a delay to repeat (random value 10 - 20 seconds) - to prevent flooding. That is also made so to have it human like (the human needs time to repeat - he never does it instantly). Another thing - the bot sometomes doesn't answer - if he doesn't like to do that. It comes from that second line (chatProbability). If that value is grater than random value 0-100 checked every time the answer should happen - the the bot asnwers. Otherwise - it doesn't answer. Those values above are calculated while the bot is created.
I hope now You get the full answer. Sorry for delay.
Thanks for your reply. First of all I've tested this and after a several minutes, one of the bots reply to me, but I'm not sure if I must write the single word, UPPER CASE, like It's written in botchat.txt, or can I write the word in small cases and in combination with other words like: "How can i get admin on this Server?"
And my second question Is, how can I change the SaytextBuffer.fChatDelay = RANDOM_FLOAT and pBot->SaytextBuffer.cChatProbability = RANDOM_LONG ?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: PodBot Problems with Chat
Old
  (#20)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: PodBot Problems with Chat - 05-03-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Santo View Post
Thanks for your reply. First of all I've tested this and after a several minutes, one of the bots reply to me, but I'm not sure if I must write the single word, UPPER CASE, like It's written in botchat.txt, or can I write the word in small cases and in combination with other words like: "How can i get admin on this Server?"
You have to write in upper case the word in botchat.txt. The file is reloaded only when the bot dll (podbot_mm.dll/podbot_mm_i386.so) is loaded at the game start (it's not enough just to restart the map - You must restart the game on the server).
Quote:
Originally Posted by Santo View Post
And my second question Is, how can I change the SaytextBuffer.fChatDelay = RANDOM_FLOAT and pBot->SaytextBuffer.cChatProbability = RANDOM_LONG ?
That You can't change. It's hardcoded. Give them just more time to answer. They usually reply 7/10 or more, but it takes time to get the answer (10 to 20 seconds).
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com