.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Bug Reports
Bug Reports Post any bug you experience with the latest release of this bot here

Reply
 
Thread Tools
bug : podbot can't use any hostage
Old
  (#1)
iluvbot
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default bug : podbot can't use any hostage - 17-05-2011

podbot can't use any hostage (latest version vV3B21c jan 2011)

i see this problem happens in cs_italy ,cs_assault,cs_1338_assault, cs_highsociety (and in other maps)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KWo
Just, please, create a new topic for Your bug. Write also more description. I mean how often does that happen - if they can't really use any hostage during 1 hour playing or they are doing that sometimes only, if the problem is they are trying to rescue a hostage if it's too late (too small timeleft to the round end) or they just don't have enough time to rescue all of them during 1 round.

Best Regards
KWo
this problems happen all time i played,they can't really use any hostage in both 2 cases :
-when it's too late (too small timeleft to the round end)
-and when they have enough time

http://i1192.photobucket.com/albums/...ssault0000.jpg
http://s1192.photobucket.com/albums/...ssault0000.jpg
http://s1192.photobucket.com/albums/...ssault0001.jpg
http://s1192.photobucket.com/albums/...ociety0000.jpg

As you see in the picture the bots trying to pick up the hostage but they face their back to hostage and go, many bots trying but no hostage picked up
And more : podbot seems not identify where the hostages are:
if the person (whom the hostage followed) died,the hostage left at one place, podbot ignore them and go to the goal waypoint ( where hostage aren't there)

-(yapb bot not encounter this problem ,they can see where hostage are even in this case and pick up successfully all time)

-epodbot also can't pick up hostage ,they stack in the hostage head mosts of time
anyone encounter these problems in cs_maps ?

Would you like to fix it ?
thanks so much for your helps !

Last edited by iluvbot; 17-05-2011 at 16:05..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: bug : podbot can't use any hostage
Old
  (#2)
lozan123
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default Re: bug : podbot can't use any hostage - 16-06-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by iluvbot View Post
podbot can't use any hostage (latest version vV3B21c jan 2011)

i see this problem happens in cs_italy ,cs_assault,cs_1338_assault, cs_highsociety (and in other maps)


this problems happen all time i played,they can't really use any hostage in both 2 cases :
-when it's too late (too small timeleft to the round end)
-and when they have enough time

http://i1192.photobucket.com/albums/...ssault0000.jpg
http://s1192.photobucket.com/albums/...ssault0000.jpg
http://s1192.photobucket.com/albums/...ssault0001.jpg
http://s1192.photobucket.com/albums/...ociety0000.jpg

As you see in the picture the bots trying to pick up the hostage but they face their back to hostage and go, many bots trying but no hostage picked up
And more : podbot seems not identify where the hostages are:
if the person (whom the hostage followed) died,the hostage left at one place, podbot ignore them and go to the goal waypoint ( where hostage aren't there)

-(yapb bot not encounter this problem ,they can see where hostage are even in this case and pick up successfully all time)

-epodbot also can't pick up hostage ,they stack in the hostage head mosts of time
anyone encounter these problems in cs_maps ?

Would you like to fix it ?
thanks so much for your helps !

POD BOT STUPID
You Play Zbot
  
Reply With Quote
Re: bug : podbot can't use any hostage
Old
  (#3)
GordonFreeman
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 43
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Uzbekistan
Embarrassed Re: bug : podbot can't use any hostage - 17-06-2011

lol zbot stupid more than POD-BOt
Use YaPB
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com