.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > POD-Bot mm > Common Questions
Common Questions Are you seeking help ? Get it here !

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Give BOTS access level
Old
  (#1)
brlight
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Give BOTS access level - 04-01-2014

Hi, I have some extra features for VIPs with certain access level, is it possible to give the same extra features to bots? I mean is it possible that bots have certain access level?
Thank you.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Give BOTS access level
Old
  (#2)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: Give BOTS access level - 04-01-2014

Describe more precisly what kind of features Your VIP's do have. What do You mean as "certain maps"? What kind of CS extension are You using (SuperHero Mod or what) to give extra features for VIPs, so bots don't understand that?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Give BOTS access level
Old
  (#3)
brlight
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Re: Give BOTS access level - 05-01-2014

Hi, hopefully you will understand better now, for instance I wanīt bots to be able to use parachute, but in server only players with B access level (ADMIN_RESERVATION) can use.So my question is, if I can give that access level to bots so they can use it.
The mod is only cstrike and probably you were meaning "certain access levels" not "certain maps" cause I didnīt refer anything related to maps :-).
Thanks KWo!!

P.S.-English is not my native language, sorry.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Give BOTS access level
Old
  (#4)
KWo
Developer of PODBot mm
 
KWo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 3,424
Join Date: Apr 2004
Default Re: Give BOTS access level - 05-01-2014

If there is a cvar defined in CS - sv_parachute - and that cvar is set to 1, when the bot falls down - after 0.5 second since start of falling down - the bot presses "USE" button, to use the parachute. That feature has been added 07.03.2010. To give bots access level (amx/amxx type) You would need to use names to give access levels (not steamid nor IP). I was never trying if that kind of feature of amx/amxx (access level) can really work with bots. You have to try it your-self.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com