.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > FritzBot
FritzBot A bot for Return To Castle Wolfenstein - by Maleficus Return to Castle Wolfenstein

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Fritz no longer working. Any ideas?
Old
  (#1)
Wookiejt
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2007
Default Fritz no longer working. Any ideas? - 31-01-2007

Hey guys.

I have recently set up Fritz and was happy playing away, but noticed I was running an older version of ET. I have since removed Fritzbot and downloaded/installed the latest ET patch available.

I have now come to re-install Fritz and yes you guessed it, shock horror it no longer works. Now, I believe it is probably user error and the fact that I am probably unzipping the file to the wrong place, but was hoping someone could provide some help and clarity!?

I have downloaded the following Fritz files;

Fritz_Final_Patch
fritzbot_et_070
fritzbot_et_final

Firstly, am I right in using 070 and the Patch files?

Secondly, when I unzip the files, do I need to save them within here;

C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory

or here;

C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory\etmain

Also, once unzipped, do I need to unzip any additional files within any of the newly created folders?

Hope the above makes sense and I hope someone is able to help as I am fast beginning to lose the will to live. Having no Fritz is becoming worse than stopping smoking !!

Cheers!!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Fritz no longer working. Any ideas?
Old
  (#2)
the bindlestiff
Member
 
the bindlestiff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 280
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Washington state
Default Re: Fritz no longer working. Any ideas? - 31-01-2007

Unzip "Fritz_ET_Final" and place the folder "fritzbot" in your C:\Program Files\Wolfenstein - Enemy Territory folder.

Unzip "Fritz_final_patch" and place its contents in the "fritzbot" folder.

You'll also need "Fritz1_1.00.pk3" which has all the latest map waypoints and updates. This file should be placed in the "fritzbot" folder as well. It can be downloaded from
http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=6006

That ought to do it!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Fritz no longer working. Any ideas?
Old
  (#3)
Wookiejt
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2007
Default Re: Fritz no longer working. Any ideas? - 31-01-2007

Nice one bindlestiff.
Thanks for the quick response and shove in the right direction

JT
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com