.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > FritzBot
FritzBot A bot for Return To Castle Wolfenstein - by Maleficus Return to Castle Wolfenstein

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: Missing NAV file
Old
  (#11)
ANFSCD
Fritz Bot Fan Club
 
ANFSCD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 30
Join Date: Sep 2005
Default Re: Missing NAV file - 24-11-2005

Quote:
Originally Posted by the bindlestiff
Got another question:
There are four maps that are not listed in the Main Menu when you load Fritzbot. They are
te_frostbite
te_ufo
tundra_rush_beta
ypg_kings

They can be run from the console, however.

Why don't they get listed along with the other maps in the Main Menu?
There is a limit of how many maps that are listed in the menu, I'm not sure what the limit is. If you have alot of custom maps it helps to remove or rename the ones that you don't need atm (for example rename to mp_custom.pk3.old).
I can tell you that using the latest public release (0.51) that atleast te_frostbite, te_ufo and tundra_rush_beta are shown.


  
Reply With Quote
Re: Missing NAV file
Old
  (#12)
Maleficus
Member
 
Maleficus's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,054
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Planet Earth
Default Re: Missing NAV file - 24-11-2005

Quote:
Originally Posted by ANFSCD
There is a limit of how many maps that are listed in the menu, I'm not sure what the limit is.
Yes, its an old Wolf bug. It depends on how many maps you have, and in what folders you have them (I've seen a difference on which maps are displayed based on whether the map was in the Fritzbot folder, or the MAIN folder).


Dum Spiro Spero


  
Reply With Quote
Re: Missing NAV file
Old
  (#13)
the bindlestiff
Member
 
the bindlestiff's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 280
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Washington state
Default Re: Missing NAV file - 24-11-2005

So that's the reason. Thanks, guys ! It bothers me when something doesn't work the way it should. I'd often spend many hours debugging a small detail in a program to make it work properly (in assembly language, no less, back in the days of DOS). Just can't stand inconsistencies!
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com