.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > YaPB
YaPB Yet another POD-Bot flavor by Whistler and Jeefo Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2
Old
  (#11)
RR99i
Member
 
RR99i's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Indiana, USA
Default Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2 - 27-07-2006

Yes, I'm back. Like we were talking about, the de_predator problem. Also, I thought this idea up. Can YaPB make the bots keep a balanced game? We could try adding that. Because when my brother and I play, the teams usually get uneven. I use a even number of max. players for the game.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2
Old
  (#12)
jeefo
выебувас
 
jeefo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 451
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Default Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2 - 27-07-2006

Can you explain more clearly ? My english is still so far from beeing good
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2
Old
  (#13)
RR99i
Member
 
RR99i's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Indiana, USA
Default Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2 - 27-07-2006

I don't think it's you, it's me, hehe. It's sometimes hard for people to understand me.

That's say I have a max. player 16 game. My brother and I join, after a few bots join. We both join the Counter-Terrorist. I look at the stats of player. There is 7 Terrorists and 8 Counter-Terrorist. Could YaPB be programmed to keep the teams even?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2
Old
  (#14)
jeefo
выебувас
 
jeefo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 451
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Default Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2 - 27-07-2006

Probably yes. What results you expect ?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2
Old
  (#15)
RR99i
Member
 
RR99i's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Indiana, USA
Default Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2 - 27-07-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by strelomet
Probably yes. What results you expect ?
I don't know if any other YaPB users will like the addition. But for Counter-Strike: Condition Zero and CS: Source. The next round, if the teams aren't even numbered. It will automatically even the teams. There's two things I would really like to see done with YaPB.

1. Which you pointed out. Make the bots aim/move better. With the yb_turnmethod 2.

2. Make YaPB automatically make teams even, when uneven, example: ( Terrorist have 7, Counter-Terrorist have 8 ) on a 16 player game.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2
Old
  (#16)
jeefo
выебувас
 
jeefo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 451
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Default Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2 - 28-07-2006

1. I will make changes to turnmethod 3, to fit your needs. Method 2 is quite outdated.
2. You can just add one bot more, no ? (yb add_ct, yb add_t)...
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2
Old
  (#17)
RR99i
Member
 
RR99i's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Indiana, USA
Default Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2 - 28-07-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by strelomet
1. I will make changes to turnmethod 3, to fit your needs. Method 2 is quite outdated.
2. You can just add one bot more, no ? (yb add_ct, yb add_t)...
Yes, turnmethod 3 maybe better to use. About adding another bot, I could try that. I'm just use to have the bots even the teams for me from Condition Zero and Source. When I really get into a game. I have to stop and add another one. I'm not very good, when playing in the dark, lol, or even having to look down at the keyboard. To press the right numbers to add another one.

I'm not sure if YaPB or any other bots, can automatically even teams.

Wait, I said that wrong. The teams would be like this: Counter-Terrorist 9 (which me and my brother join), and Terrorist 7. The game has a max. player of 16.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2
Old
  (#18)
jeefo
выебувас
 
jeefo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 451
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Default Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2 - 28-07-2006

Hey, this can done by CS itself, mp_autoteambalance 1! Add it to you listenserver.cfg, on next round (if teams are uneven) teams will be balanced.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2
Old
  (#19)
RR99i
Member
 
RR99i's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Indiana, USA
Default Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2 - 28-07-2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by strelomet
Hey, this can done by CS itself, mp_autoteambalance 1! Add it to you listenserver.cfg, on next round (if teams are uneven) teams will be balanced.
Damn, I must be drunk today, lol. Not really, hehe. Anyway, I can't seem to find a listenserver.cfg file in cstrike folder.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2
Old
  (#20)
jeefo
выебувас
 
jeefo's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 451
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Saint-Petersburg
Default Re: Now Playing With YaPB v2 - 28-07-2006

It's probably in Steam-cache, add this to yapb.cfg...
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com