.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > YaPB
YaPB Yet another POD-Bot flavor by Whistler and Jeefo Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
*jumping Bots*
Old
  (#1)
dkdisabeast
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2004
Default *jumping Bots* - 13-12-2004

Hey,

I would like to know how to make the YaPBots jump around like when the PODBots used to do when they were in godlike mode please?

I really need to get them jumping in all directions like PODbots 2.5 used to do in godlike mode, because this is how I practice AWPing on jumping targets. Isn't YAPB supposed to be exactly like PBots? Because when I put them in godlike mode, they dont jump, they just run in all directions.

If there is any config to edit please let me know. Thank-you.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: *jumping Bots*
Old
  (#2)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,485
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: P. R. China
Default Re: *jumping Bots* - 15-12-2004

I have removed the jumps when combating as it will just slow down bots movement and reduce the shooting accuracy in current version of CS.

If you want to enable it, you need to modify the source code. look at the "DoAttackMovement()" function in bot_combat.cpp.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: *jumping Bots*
Old
  (#3)
dkdisabeast
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2004
Default Re: *jumping Bots* - 15-12-2004

Would you be kind enough to do it for me please? I would be ery grateful to you. I have no experience in C++. PLus I don't have compiler.


I would really appreciate this help.Thanks
  
Reply With Quote
Re: *jumping Bots*
Old
  (#4)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,485
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: P. R. China
Default Re: *jumping Bots* - 18-12-2004

For compiler:
download MinGW from http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/m...1.exe?download

you just need to change "#if 0" to "#if 1" in the DoAttackMovement() function in bot_combat.cpp. use search/replace function.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com