.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > FritzBot
FritzBot A bot for Return To Castle Wolfenstein - by Maleficus Return to Castle Wolfenstein

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Thanks Mal!
Old
  (#1)
CARMACK
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2004
Default Thanks Mal! - 22-09-2004

Thank you Mal for your hard work! Now the waiting is over!!! Will definitely download it now and enjoy!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Thanks Mal!
Old
  (#2)
CARMACK
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2004
Default Re: Thanks Mal! - 22-09-2004

Mal, there are 3 maps (Base, Trenchtoast and destruction) supported in this version, huh?
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Thanks Mal!
Old
  (#3)
Maleficus
Member
 
Maleficus's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,054
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Planet Earth
Default Re: Thanks Mal! - 22-09-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by CARMACK
Mal, there are 3 maps (Base, Trenchtoast and destruction) supported in this version, huh?
Yes!

The best way to start a game is to hit the "FritzBot" button at the main screen, then the "Play FritzBot" button at the top. There you can create a server, and the game will automatically figure out what maps Fritz can support, and show them to you.


Dum Spiro Spero


  
Reply With Quote
Re: Thanks Mal!
Old
  (#4)
Smokin'
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Thanks Mal! - 22-09-2004

Hi...
I followed the installation instructions to the letter, yet when I actually start a game, no bots!

I start the game as normal, then options,then fritzbot.
I then get the option to set up my server, I leave it as normal, (no changes to server) join the game and all I get in the console is the following.."execing configs/mp_base_bots_cfg" then "can't add bot - bot not enabled" and finally "check the value of bot_enable"

I then get the server disconnected icon flashing in the bottom right hand corner of the screen?...

I have tried to add bots by typing "exec_bots" in the console to no avail..

This happens on all three maps.

What am I doing wrong?...

Regards, Smokin'.....

Last edited by Smokin'; 22-09-2004 at 11:17..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Thanks Mal!
Old
  (#5)
CARMACK
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2004
Default Re: Thanks Mal! - 22-09-2004

At first I have the same error. Then I edit the Wolfconfig_mp.cfg in the fritzbot folder, add one line there - seta bot_enable "1" - then it works fine.

Mal, I think this mod only support CP mode, is it?

I love this version. Now the bot can even throw grenade to me! I am a little scared:-)))
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Thanks Mal!
Old
  (#6)
Smokin'
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Thanks Mal! - 22-09-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by CARMACK
At first I have the same error. Then I edit the Wolfconfig_mp.cfg in the fritzbot folder, add one line there - seta bot_enable "1" - then it works fine.

Mal, I think this mod only support CP mode, is it?

I love this version. Now the bot can even throw grenade to me! I am a little scared:-)))
Thanks Carmack, it worked a treat... greatly appreciate your reply.

Looking good Mal.. already had my ass whooped more than once..

Regards, Smokin'.....
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Thanks Mal!
Old
  (#7)
Maleficus
Member
 
Maleficus's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,054
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Planet Earth
Default Re: Thanks Mal! - 22-09-2004

LOL!! Thanks Carmack - you replied faster than I did!!

Yea, I didn't think about that, I always have bot_enable set to 1 by default.

Yea, its only for CP for now......

Cheers!


Dum Spiro Spero


  
Reply With Quote
Re: Thanks Mal!
Old
  (#8)
The Ghost
Weirdo
 
The Ghost's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jun 2004
Default Re: Thanks Mal! - 23-09-2004

Great Work Mal, I'm having a great time with this version. It's a bit odd getting killed by the bot version of myself.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: Thanks Mal!
Old
  (#9)
Maleficus
Member
 
Maleficus's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,054
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Planet Earth
Default Re: Thanks Mal! - 23-09-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Ghost
Great Work Mal, I'm having a great time with this version. It's a bit odd getting killed by the bot version of myself.
Thanks!

Thanks for helping out with the UI too - I really like it.


BTW everyone: if you submitted a bot profile, you will be able to fight your digital self too. Just check the readme for the filenames, and add your specific bot!

See if you can beat your digital self on skill 3.


Dum Spiro Spero


  
Reply With Quote
Re: Thanks Mal!
Old
  (#10)
FrukwaN
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Thanks Mal! - 23-09-2004

first of all - respect, Mal, nice work
And now, time for my suggestion: bots r from time to time being stuck, so maybe it would be good to implant some feature like using selfkill in case in question, or something like that... (I've not invented it - it's included in "Wolfbot") Don't think I'm criticizing, it's just an idea what could be better on this nice piece of work
gl in further development...

//sorry for my horrible english
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com