.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > E[POD]bot
E[POD]bot Evil mutants tamed out of POD-bot by The Storm and Markus Heiden Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#1)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 11-11-2004

Heyyo,

Ok, since E[POD]bot is in full development again, and I can't always notice problems, and anyone of you guys notice errors with it, please post them here. Also, try to describe what exactly happened, and do you know how to make this bug reappear? Also, screenshots of these bugs in play will also help us discover the source of the problem.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)

Last edited by The Storm; 08-12-2004 at 20:03..
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#2)
Black_Hunter
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 10-12-2004

your titles file in v4a is very buggy here is an example:


   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#3)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 10-12-2004

Heyyo,

What you need to do is run the epbcfg executable file, and load the english.txt console and text, and then "save and exit" or "save file" then you should be fine.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#4)
Black_Hunter
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 10-12-2004

and when i play in the internet without E[POD]bot????
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#5)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beijing, P. R. China
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 11-12-2004

you need this file for CS 1.6:
http://filebase.bots-united.com/inde...on=file&id=232
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#6)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,566
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 11-12-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whistler
Whistler if you configurate EPBcfg executable file and choose bots menu languarge and bot chat and after that save the file all will be OK.
Try!!!
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#7)
Whistler
Whistler
 
Whistler's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,478
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Beijing, P. R. China
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 11-12-2004

I don't think it will work with Steam.
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#8)
The Storm
Council Member / E[POD]bot developer
 
The Storm's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,566
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bulgaria
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 11-12-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whistler
I don't think it will work with Steam.
It is fully tested by MarD and me and if you configurate the EPBcfg.exe file correct all will be OK.
And I use Steam.
If I don't use Steam I will not be able to play CS 1.6 .
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#9)
MarD
Waypointer/Moderator
 
MarD's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canada.. EH!?
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 12-12-2004

Heyyo,

hmm, THE_STORM, we should fix this an upload a fixed version. Just do our fix, and then put it in the installer, then send it to me or you can upload it.


Later-a-much, and LONG LIVE THE D!,
(Link>>>MarD's Moddin' Site<<<Link) MarD

Rock Hound. (<Link)
   
Reply With Quote
Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot
Old
  (#10)
Baddle_Bot
Member
 
Baddle_Bot's Avatar
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jul 2004
Default Re: Reporting of Bugs and Errors for E[POD]bot - 23-05-2005

Hey I'm using CS retail 1.5 with the WON2 patch and also Extreme Edition (which is just an update to graphics so that shouldnt change much) and E[POD] Bot v4b. I've also read the read firsts and done the set language thingy in the epbcfg file.

I've tried with a base install of CS retail, with just the latest retail patch, with the EE and combinations of the three and I still get this menu bug.

Is there something I'm doing wrong?

Is there anything else I could do to fix it?

Another bug:

I'm using CS Revolution which is CS 1.5 stuck on steam with all the menus and stuff (http://www.csrev.com/) and when I try to run E[POD] Bot with it when I start a game it crashes straight to the desktop. Not a biggy coz if i want to play with bots I can just play normal 1.5 (or the EE)
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com