.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums irc server wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps waypoints yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Cyborg Factory > IvPBot
IvPBot Another PODBot's evil descendance by KaCaT Counter-Strike

Reply
 
Thread Tools
How to Install IvPBot?
Old
  (#1)
KaCaT
Moderator
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 55
Join Date: Dec 2003
Default How to Install IvPBot? - 16-02-2004

Just install/extract the archive to up one level of your cstrike folder.

Examples:
C:\SIERRA\Half-Life for Half-Life mod version of CS
or
C:\SIERRA\Counter-Strike for retail version of CS
or
C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\user@company.com\counter-strike for Steam version

For Steam users:
Before install the bot, go to create a game in CS. After the game is created, quit it. This will create a file (mp.dll) which is needed by the bot to run.

After you installed the bot, go to your cstrike folder and set the liblist.gam to "Read-Only" mode. You can do this by right-click on liblist.gam -> choose "Properties" from the menu -> tick the "Read-Only" option on "General" tab.

Notes:
1. If you are using the win32 installer to install the bot, you have to type in the path to install (don't press the Browse button on the installer to choose the path else the bot will installed to C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\user@company.com\counter-strike\Half-Life)

2. To make sure you installed to the correct place, go to your cstrike folder and see if there is a ivpbot folder. If it's exist, then you installed it correctly

Another thread that is related with the installation of the IvPBot on Steam:
http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=747

New waypoints for CS 1.6:
http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=487 by CoCoNUT
http://forums.bots-united.com/showthread.php?t=726 by Obi_Wan


IvPBot - Improved version of Podbot

Last edited by KaCaT; 16-02-2004 at 17:18..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: How to Install IvPBot?
Old
  (#2)
Juaninzze
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to Install IvPBot? - 17-02-2004

nice guide!
  
Reply With Quote
Re: How to Install IvPBot?
Old
  (#3)
NickV
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to Install IvPBot? - 29-02-2004

cant get is i cant install it !
  
Reply With Quote
Re: How to Install IvPBot?
Old
  (#4)
ruberninjuh
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to Install IvPBot? - 04-03-2004

OMG im stressing..see i go on vacation alot so i want bots but iono where to put stuff..ok i donwload the thing..i get one .dll then what! ??? If somebody could help me out that would be ggEeerrRaATTT! haha lol ok thanks
  
Reply With Quote
Re: How to Install IvPBot?
Old
  (#5)
TheWiz01
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to Install IvPBot? - 08-03-2004

How about a dedicated server??? C:\HLSERVER
  
Reply With Quote
Re: How to Install IvPBot?
Old
  (#6)
DreamLord34
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 415
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: How to Install IvPBot? - 09-03-2004

Install ivpbot to the cstrike folder in HLserver.
I have mine there & run from a config.ini in the metamod folder. Works fine.
  
Reply With Quote
Re: How to Install IvPBot?
Old
  (#7)
DreamLord34
Member
 
Status: Offline
Posts: 415
Join Date: Jan 2004
Default Re: How to Install IvPBot? - 09-03-2004

Use this to load ivpbot, save to metamod folder as config.ini
Attached Files
File Type: txt config.txt (2.2 KB, 3340 views)

Last edited by DreamLord34; 09-03-2004 at 03:39..
  
Reply With Quote
Re: How to Install IvPBot?
Old
  (#8)
seeknstrike508
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to Install IvPBot? - 14-03-2004

its not hard if u know what ur doing
  
Reply With Quote
Re: How to Install IvPBot?
Old
  (#9)
shamz
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to Install IvPBot? - 18-04-2004

you guys help me... can i play steam cs with bots without having an original cdkey???
  
Reply With Quote
Re: How to Install IvPBot?
Old
  (#10)
Hardwood
Guest
 
Status:
Posts: n/a
Default Re: How to Install IvPBot? - 18-04-2004

Quote:
Originally Posted by shamz
you guys help me... can i play steam cs with bots without having an original cdkey???
What you are asking is illegal. Not only that but by using anything other than an original CD key you might be ruining that key's owner's chance of playing. That key could belong to any of us here trying to help you. NOT GOOD!

Just go buy Halflife, it's cheap and you get many many many games for the price of one.
  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com