.:: Bots United ::.  
filebase forums discord server github wiki web
cubebot epodbot fritzbot gravebot grogbot hpbbot ivpbot jkbotti joebot
meanmod podbotmm racc rcbot realbot sandbot shrikebot soulfathermaps yapb

Go Back   .:: Bots United ::. > Enhancement Workshop > Metamod and metamod plugins
Metamod and metamod plugins Plugins and improvements for the metamod server-side mod

how to install bots on dedicated server
Old
  (#1)
onedamage

Default how to install bots on dedicated server - 07-03-2004

i'm new to bots, never played with them or worked with them before, but since i got a CS dedicated server, i wanna use them to let people that wanna play at 4am.

so heres the problem, i rent my gaming server from a server provider, they will only let me use no more than 4 bots.
i'm looking all day today for a bot that i can dl and install on my server, but they are all in .exe format, thats a problem since i cannot acutally use my server in front of me, all i got is a control panel access or ftp access, so i need a zip file.

and i see alot of these bot applications use the liblist.gam to run the bot dll file as the game's dll, that could be a problem for me since i need my liblist.gam to load metamod which loads amx, etc...etc...
so i'm just asking for someone out there to have a little patience with me and just explain how i can go about doing this to get 4 simple bots to show up on my server, leave when it starts filling up, and come back when no one is there.

Re: how to install bots on dedicated server
Old
  (#2)
Terran

Default Re: how to install bots on dedicated server - 07-03-2004

One question: is your server a windows or a linux system?

Most of the bots today are available as metamod plugins, e.g. realbot, joebot, podbot, yapb (a modified podbot) therefore you no longer have to use the +localinfo game_dll thing to use them at the same time with metamod.